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© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved 2 How to Market Small Business Style— Low Cost with a Focused Effort

How to generate leads small business style 021510

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Page 1: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

2

How to Market Small Business Style— Low Cost with a Focused Effort

Page 2: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

Life of a Small Business Owner

We Work a Lot

We Are Leveraged

We Must Always be Recruiting & Selling

Page 3: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

…..How Much to Invest in Marketing

…..Their Target Customer

…..Where to Invest in Marketing

Successful Companies Know…

Page 4: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

29.6 Million US Businesses

304,059,724 Million US People

Do You Know…..

Page 5: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

Versus

Business to Business (B2B)

Business to Consumer (B2C)

CharacteristicsIdeal Customer

CharacteristicsIdeal Customer

Ideal Customer Profile

Ideal Customer Profile

…Your Target Customer?

Page 6: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

Ideal Customer Profile

Ideal Customer Profile

Find Out How Many Exist

Business to Business (B2B)

Business to Consumer (B2C)

Get Counts

Get Counts

2,449 Business

9,050 People

Page 7: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

$412,400,000,000Estimated USA Advertising

& Marketing Budget

Do You Know…..

Page 8: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

….How Much to Invest in Marketing?

XX% of Revenue

TOO GENERIC: YOUR BUSINESS IS UNIQUE

Page 9: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

Determine Prospect Lifetime Value (PLV)Step 1: Calculate the Customer Life Time Value (CLV)

– Average Sale Per Customer– Number of Times a Customer Buys Per Year– Average Number of Years a Customer Buys from You

Step 2: Estimate the Acquisition Rate– % of Targets That Will Buy From You

Step 3: Calculate the Acquisition Spending– Add up all costs for the marketing effort (design, writing,

delivery, offer, etc) & divide by the total audience

PLV = Acquisition % * CLV – Acquisition Cost

10% * $1,500 – $100 = $50

100 *5 *3

= $1,500

$10,000 /100

= $100

Page 10: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

Forecast The Required Demand

Assumptions– 35% of Targets will Demo– 45% of Demos will Close– $50 Average Unit Deal Size– 2.5 Units per Account– 3.5 Years per Account

635 Targets to Achieve $150,000 in Revenue

Page 11: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

AwarenessAwareness KnowledgeKnowledge LikingLiking PreferencePreference ConvictionConviction PurchasePurchase

Buyer Readiness State

TelemarketingTelemarketing

Dir

ect

Mai

lD

irec

t M

ail

Search Engines

PPC

WebAds

TradeShows

Search Engines

PPC

WebAds

TradeShows

EmailEmail

eNewslettereNewsletter

Web

Sit

eW

eb S

ite

Choose Your Tactic Wisely

Page 12: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

…..Avoid Spending Too Much on Marketing

…..Determine Your Target Customer

…..Allocate Your Marketing Investment

Now You Know How To…

Page 13: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

Resources

Page 14: How to generate leads small business style 021510

© 2010 Response Capture | All Rights Reserved

Thank you

Questions