Mossel Bay Accommodation Brochure

  • View
    175

  • Download
    6

Embed Size (px)

DESCRIPTION

Find out more at http://www.mosselbaytravel.co.za

Text of Mossel Bay Accommodation Brochure

  • 1. www.visitmosselbay.co.za MOSSEL BAY GARDEN ROUTE COAST SOUTH AFRICA Mossel Bay. Do stuff. Where to stay in Mossel Bay

2. 1 Mossel Bay Tourism Corner of Market & Church St. Tel: +27(0)44 691 2202 PO Box 1556 Fax: +27(0)44 690 3077 Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa info@visitmosselbay.co.za GPS Coordinates: 34 10.876 South; 22 8.578 East w w w. v i s i t m o s s e l b a y. c o . z a Welcome to your accommodation guide to Mossel Bay: the Do stuff destination on South Africas Garden Route coast. For more about attractions and adventures in Mossel Bay, please log on to www.visitmosselbay.co.za - or collect a copy of our Things to do brochure from Mossel Bay Tourism (corner Church & Market Streets). Index Hotels 2 Private game reserves 3 Guest houses & B&Bs 5 Resorts, caravans & camping 11 Holiday farms 13 Backpackers 13 Rental agents & letting pools 14 Self catering 14 Entries are colour-coded according to area: please see the map on the inside back cover. Prices All our accommodation providers have been inspected by Mossel Bay Tourism for your peace of mind.The symbols in this booklet offer a rough guide to prices, but please ask at the individual establishments for their latest rates. Budget accommodation: clean, comfortable, inexpensive Mid-range: everything youd expect for a comfortable stay Luxury range: all the mod cons and more... Our accommodation establishments can also be found on www.visitmosselbay.co.za. Graded accommodation Stars (***) next to an establishments name indicate the number of stars awarded by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa. More information: www.tourismgrading.co.za Mossel Bay. Do stuff. 3. 2 3 Point Village Hotel *** Corner Bland Street and Point Road 044 690 3156 info@pointvillagehotel.co.za www.pointvillagehotel.co.za 20 metres from the beach and tidal pool.Within 200 metres of six different restaurants. Suites have self catering facilities. The Point Hotel **** Point Road,The Point, Mossel Bay 044 691 3512 www.pointhotel.co.za On the seafront. Lighthouse Restaurant, weddings, functions, conferences. 10-guest business centre.Wheelchair friendly.Alongside tidal pools and coastal walks. 52 rooms with private balconies. Private game reserves Botlierskop Private Game Reserve **** Botlierskop, Little Brak River 044 696 6055 www.botlierskop.co.za Luxury tented accommodation. Game drives, elephant rides, horseback safaris, bird watching, bush walks, helicopter flips. Restaurant. Swimming pool. Conferences, weddings, functions. Garden Route Game Lodge *** N2,Albertinia 028 735 1200 www.grgamelodge.co.za Game drives, reptile centre, cheetah centre, childrens programmes. Weddings, conferences & functions. Boma, restaurant. 34 rooms. Gondwana Game Lodge Heuningklip Farm Road, Herbertsdale 044 697 7002 www.gondwanagr.co.za Nature trails, horseback safaris, game drives, bird watching. 12 rooms, 12 lodges. Hakuna Matata Game Farm Grootsorgfontein, Friemersheim 044 620 5179 www.hakunamatata-gamefarm.co.za Game drives, braai facilities. 4 rooms. Hotels Diaz Beach Hotel & Resort **** Beach Boulevard East, Diaz Strand 044 692 8400 www.diazbeach.co.za Beachfront. Bay views. Swimming pool, restaurant, entertainment, water world, weddings, conferences. 86 rooms. Eden Country Inn ** Old National Road, Little Brak River 044 696 6262 www.edeninn.co.za Bar, pool room, beer garden, swimming pool, functions, convenience store. 46 rooms. Eight Bells Mountain Inn **** R328, Ruiterbos (near the Robinson Pass) 044 631 0000 www.eightbells.co.za Swimming pool, boma, tennis courts, squash court, bowling green, walking trails, mountain bike trails, horse trails, childrens playground, weddings, functions & conferences. 25 rooms. Garden Court Mossel Bay *** 1 Pinnacle Point Road 044 693 2800 www.tsogosun.co.za Casino, entertainment, golf, wellness spa, swimming pool, conferences, functions. 41 rooms, 2 presidential suites. Hotel Portao Diaz *** Alhof Drive, D Almeida 044 693 0050 www.hotelportaodiaz.co.za Swimming pool, bar, conferences, weddings, functions. 43 rooms (120 beds). Mossel Bay Protea Hotel *** Corner Church & Market Streets 044 691 3738 www.oldposttree.co.za Caf Gannet seafood restaurant, oyster bar, tea garden, swimming pool, playground. Conferences, weddings, functions. Situated in Mossel Bays CBD. 31 rooms. Oceans Hotel Louis Fourie Road 044 691 1325 www.oceanshotel.co.za Swimming pool, play ground, restaurant. Conferences and functions. 38 rooms (76 beds), 9 cottages, 9 studios. 4. 5 Private game reserves Hartenbos Private Game Lodge 166 Farm Goedemoed, Mossel Bay 082 462 6070 www.hartenbosgamelodge.co.za Game drives, quad bike rides, hiking, bird watching, accommodation, functions. Nyaru Game Farm Off the R328 at Brandwag 044 050 0033 www.nyarugame.co.za 4x4 game drive safaris and night game drives, horseback safaris, quad bike safaris.Accommodation, restaurant, weddings & functions. Guest Houses & B&Bs 1 Point Village Guest House *** 1 Bland Street,The Point 044 690 7792 www.pointguesthouse.co.za 60 m from the beach. Swimming pool, tidal pool, beachfront walkways. 6 restaurants within 200 metres. 6 rooms. 3 Colours Blue **** 75 Rodger Street 044 690 3981 www.3coloursblue.co.za Sea views. Swimming pool, braai facilities. Harbour views. 4 rooms. Aan Melkhoutkloof Guest House 11 Flamink Crescent, Outeniqua Strand 044 879 1569 www.aanmelkhoutkloof.co.za Beachfront accommodation with sea views. Guest lounge. 4 rooms. African Oceans Manor on the Beach ***** 5 Bob Bouwer Crescent, Bayview 044 695 1846 www.africanoceans.co.za Luxury beachfront accommodation. Jacuzzi, swimming pool, bar. 9 rooms and suites (including a presidential suite). Air Del Mar 12 Awie Dodd Street, Bayview 082 789 6204 www.airdelmar.co.za Beachfront accommodation. Braai facilities, angling. 4 rooms. Amzee Bokmakierie Guest House 83 Nerina Road, Dana Bay 044 698 1738 www.bokmakieriebb.co.za Swimming pool, braai facilities, pets by arrangement. 6 rooms. 4 photoNadeWelch 5. 7 Bay Lodge on the Beach Guest House **** 29 Bob Bouwer Crescent, Bayview 044 695 0690 www.baylodge.co.za Beachfront accommodation. Swimming pool, braai facilities. 9 rooms. Bella Sombra No. 72, 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 044 690 5388 www.placesforafrica.com/bellasombra Swimming pool, tea garden. Next to golf course. 5 rooms. Blue Whale Lodge 22 Upper Cross Street, Mossel Bay 044 691 3147 www.bluewhalelodge.co.za Historic Victorian house with bay views. Swimming pool, guest lounge. 7 rooms. Brians B&B No 3, 16th Avenue, Mossel Bay 044 691 1648 briansbnb@xsinet.co.za Swimming pool. 6 rooms. C The View **** 277 Kus Road,Tergniet, Little Brak River 044 620 2439 www.ctheview.co.za Beachfront location. Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, entertainment area, indoor braai. 7 rooms. Classical View Guest House **** 32 P. Mellifera Street, Dana Bay 044 698 2157 www.classicalview.com Deutsches beratung. Swimming pool, ocean views. Beach walks, mountain bike enthusiasts. 5 rooms. Diaz Beach Guest House *** 34 Karveel Crescent, Diaz Beach 044 692 0437 www.diazbeachgh.co.za Two minute walk to the beach, entertainment centre and restaurants. 6 rooms. Guest Houses & B&Bs Aqua Marina Guest House **** 74 Hill Street, Mossel Bay 044 690 4677 www.aquamarina.co.za Bay and harbour views. 4 rooms. Aquamarine Guest House **** 113 Marsh Street, Mossel Bay 076 882 0003 www.aquamarineguesthouse.co.za Swimming pool, braai facilities. Bay views. 5 rooms, each with private balcony. Archway Lodge **** 35 Karveel Street, Diaz Beach 044 695 2184 www.archwaylodge.co.za Guest lounge, braai area. Close to beach. 4 rooms. Asgard Valhalla Guest House 86 Montagu Street, Mossel Bay 044 691 1075 www.asgardvalhalla.co.za Bay views. Braai facilities. 6 rooms. At 29 Columba 29 Columba Circle, Great Brak River 044 620 2398 www.visitmosselbay.co.za Beautiful mountain views, 5 minute walk to beach. 4 rooms. At Whale-Phin Guest House *** 8 Grysbok Avenue, Rheebok 044 696 6772 www.whalephin.co.za Ocean and fynbos views. Internet hotspot. 5 rooms. Avenues Guest House *** Nr. 23, 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 044 691 1097 www.avenues-guesthouse.com Deutsches berating. Swimming pool, braai facilities, internet hotspot. 7 rooms. B@Home **** 94 Long Street, Mossel bay 044 690 5385 www.b-at-home.co.za Sea and mountain views.Two communal lounges, braai area. 5 rooms. Bar-T-Nique **** 82 Rodger Street, Mossel Bay 044 690 4554 www.bar-t-nique.co.za Bay and harbour views. Swimming pool, honesty bar. 10 rooms. 6 6. 8 9 Guest Houses & B&Bs Edward Charles Manor *** No. 1, 6th Avenue, Mossel Bay 044 691 2152 www.edwardcharles.co.za Sea views, lounge, ladies bar, swimming pool, open and covered braai areas. Conferences. 15 rooms. Ellis Guest House 5 Dudley Harris Street, Bayview 082 409 8845 www.ellisaccommodation.co.za Accommodation on the beachfront. 11 rooms. Gewels Guest House 16 George Road, Mossel Bay 044 691 2232 www.visitmosselbay.co.za Sea and mountain views.Terraced gardens. 200 m from the beach. 5 rooms. Golden Bay Guest House 3 Klipspringer Avenue, Reebok 044 696 5899 seestereiendomme@vodamail.co.za Sea views, 5 minutes walk to beach. Golf Inn No. 11, 17th Avenue, Mossel Bay 044 691 1648 www.golfinn.co.za Pleasant accommodation close to town and golf club. 10 rooms. Grans Nest B&B 21 A. Comosa Street, Dana Bay 044 698 2121 gransnest@gmail.com Situated in a nature conservancy. Sea views, braai facilities, pool table. 6 rooms. Green Door *** 49 Marsh Street, Mossel Bay 044 691 3820 www.visitmosselbay.co.za Situated in Mossel Bay Central. Sea views. 13 rooms (including family suites). Huijs te Marquette 1 Marsh Street, Mossel Bay 044 691 3182 www.marquette.co.za Situated in Mossel Bay Central. Swimming pool, bar.Wheelchair friendly. 12 rooms. 7. 11 Resorts, caravans & camping ATKV Resort Kaap De Goede Hoop Rd, Hartenbos 044 601 7200 www.hartenbos.co.za Beachfront resort.