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#12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde -vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis [email protected] m

#12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis [email protected]

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Page 1: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

#12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde -vārdnīca

Kaspars Zemī[email protected]

Page 2: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Vēl neapskatītais –Vārdnīca/ Termini

Page 3: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Call-to-Action (CTA) (aicinājums uz rīcību)

• A call-to-action is – a text link, – button,– image, – or some other type of web link that encourages a website visitor to take an action on that website, such as visiting a landing page to download a piece of content.

Page 4: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

A/B testing

• also known as split testing, is one of the most effective ways to make measurable (and scientific) improvements to your website.

• This practice creates two (or more) versions of a piece of content, such as a headline or call-to-action (CTA) button, and shows each version to a different, yet similarly sized audience to discover which test has a better response.

Page 5: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

A/B testing

Page 6: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Above the Fold:

• This website design term is a legacy from printed newspaper days. “Above the fold” describes the part of a web page that the visitor can see without scrolling, and is usually considered the most important real estate on your page.

Page 7: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Above the Fold:

Redzamā daļa

‘Neredzamā’ daļa

Page 8: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Bounce Rate• The bounce rate of a page is the percentage of

people who left your website after viewing that page.

• A page with a high bounce rate is performing poorly. Comparing your high bounce pages to your low bounce pages is a great way to find out what’s working for your visitors and what isn’t.

Page 9: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Bounce Rate in Google Analytics

Avots: http://blog.kissmetrics.com/what-you-can-learn-from-bounce-rate-how-to-improve-it/

Page 10: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Impression (skatījumi)

• An impression (in the context of online advertising) is a measure of the number of times an ad is displayed, whether it is clicked on or not.[1]

• Each time an ad displays it is counted as one impression.

• Purpose:– Counting impressions is the method by which most

Web advertising is accounted and paid for, and the cost is quoted in CPI (cost per impression).

Avots: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Impression_%28online_media%29

Page 11: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Cost-Per-Mille (CPM)

• CMP= “paying for impressions” (cost per impression).

• CPM is directly translated as “cost-per-mille” in Latin, or “cost per thousand” in contemporary English. In a CPM campaign, an advertiser pays the agreed bid price for every 1,000 times that an ad is displayed on the mobile device.

Avots: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Impression_%28online_media%29

X 1000

Page 12: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Pay per click• Pay per click (PPC) (also called cost per click) is an

internet advertising model used to direct traffic to websites, in which advertisers pay the publisher (typically a website owner) when the ad is clicked. It is defined simply as “the amount spent to get an advertisement clicked.”[1]

• Pay-per-click has an advantage over cost per impression in that it tells us something about how effective the advertising was. Clicks are a way to measure attention and interest.

• If the main purpose of an ad is to generate a click, then pay-per-click is the preferred metric.

• Avots: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pay_per_click

Page 13: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Cost per order (or install)

• Cost per order, also called cost per purchase, is the cost of internet advertising divided by the number of orders.

• The purpose of the "cost per order" metric is to measure the advertising cost required to acquire an order. If the main purpose of the ad is to generate sales, cost per order is the preferred metric.

Avots: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost_per_order

Page 14: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Pay for• Skatījumiem (impressions)

X 1000Mile (1000 skatījumi)

• Klikšķiem (clicks)

• Pirkumu/ lejuplādi/ installāciju (purchase/download/ install )

Page 15: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Piemērs• Interneta veikals

– iztērēja 24’000 EUR reklāmas kampaņai;– kampaņas ietvaros nodrošināja 1.2 miljonus skatījumu

(impressions);– kuri nodrošināja 20’000 klikšķus (clicks);– katrs 10-tais klišķis nodrošināja (noslēdzās ar) pirkumu

(purchase);

• Cost per impression = 24’000 ÷ 1’200’000 – katrs skatījums= 0.02 EUR

• Cost per click = 24’000 ÷ 20’000 – katrs klikšķis = 1.20 EUR

• Cost per order = 24’000 ÷ 2’000 – Katrs pirkums = 12.00 EUR

Page 16: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Click-Through Rate (CTR) (Klikšķu skaits)

• Click-through rate (CTR) is a way of measuring the success of an online advertising campaign for a particular website as well as the effectiveness of an email campaign by the number of users that clicked on a specific link.

• The click-through rate is the number of times a click is made on the advertisement divided by the total impressions (the times an advertisement was served):

Avots: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Click-through_rate

Page 17: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Conversion

A conversion happens when your site visitor completes the goal of your individual page, such as clicking a CTA button or making a purchase.

• Conversion Path: The conversion path is the step-by-step series of clicks that a visitor goes through on your website, from their first interaction with you to whatever goal you’re trying to accomplish on your site.

• Conversion Rate: The conversion rate of a page is the percentage of people who completed a desired action on a single page, such as filling out a form. Pages with high conversion rates are performing well, and pages with low conversion rates are performing poorly.

• Latent Conversion• Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO)....

Page 18: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Conversion Path

Avots: http://blog.herodesignstudio.com/a-website-redesign-requires-ongoing-improvements/

Page 19: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Personalization

• Personalization is a means of targeting your audience, so that each web page or email message appears to have been created specifically for a single person.

• Examples of personalization include – adding a name to an email subject line, – showing products based on the visitor’s past

purchase history, – or surfacing dynamic images based on location or

industry.

Page 20: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Dynamic Content

•also called as "smart content" or "adaptive content" •is a term for the aspects of a website, ad, or email body that change based on the past behavior of the viewer.• It creates an experience that's customized specifically for the visitor or reader at that moment.

Page 21: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Form

• A form is the place your page visitors will supply information in exchange for your offer.

• It’s also how those visitors can convert into precious sales leads. As a best practice, only ask for information you need from your leads in order to effectively follow up with and/or qualify them.

Page 22: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Friction (‘Berze’)

• Friction is any element of your website that is confusing, distracting, or causes stress for visitors, causing them to leave your page. Examples of friction-causing elements include– dissonant colors,– too many media objects;– too much text, – distracting website navigation menus, – or landing page forms with too many fields.

Page 23: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Incentive (Pamudinājums, stimuls)

• An incentive is an element you add to your page that stimulates the visitor to convert (atgriezties). In optimization circles, online incentives are used to overcome the friction on the page.

• Examples include a visual that reinforces the value of your offer, or a free trial or cost calculator you offer in exchange for downloading a report or taking a survey:

Page 24: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Landing Page

• Literally the page where your prospects “land” on your website,

• a standalone web page distinct from your main website that has been designed for a single focused objective,

• landing page should have no global navigation to tie it to your primary website,

• the main reason is to limit the options available to your visitors, helping to guide them toward your intended conversion goal.

Page 25: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Click Through Landing Pages

Lead Generation Landing Pages

Page 26: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Landing Page

Click Through Landing Pages

• Have the goal of persuading the visitor to click through to another page

• Typically used in ecommerce funnels, they can be used to describe a product or offer in sufficient detail so as to “warm up” (explain the features and benefits of the item being offered) a visitor to the point where they are closer to making a purchasing decision.

Lead Generation Landing Pages

• A landing page that collects a visitor’s information (e-mail, name) through a form.

• Will Make People Share Their Personal Info in exchange of e-book; online seminars (webinars); newsletter; discount coupon/Voucher; contest entry;xx-day free trial; physical gift

Page 27: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Click Through Landing Pages

Šī lapa ir kā starpnieks uz reģistrēšanos (mērķis – iegūt pēc iespējas vairāk reģistrētus lietotājus).

Page 28: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Lead Generation Landing Pages

Šī lapa aicina dalīties ar savu personīgu informāciju un pretī sniedz bezmaksas pamācības.

Page 29: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Avots: http://niftymarketing.com/optimal-local-landing-page-infographic/

Page 30: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Kādus objektus redziet? Kam tie ir paredzēti?

Page 31: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com
Page 32: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com
Page 33: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Microsite

• A microsite is a cross between a landing page and a “regular” website. Microsites are used when marketers want to create a different online experience for their audience separate from their main website. These sites often have their own domain names and distinct visual branding.

• ‘They are not optimal for link-building. It’s true that your microsite could potentially score a lot of inbound links from other domains, which you can then redirect to your main site. But the problem is that you’ve only created one referring domain, which is your microsite. As a result of you making your microsite play middleman, you won’t get the benefits that come from trusted domains linking to your site.

Avots: http://spectate.com/2011/03/pros-and-cons-of-microsites/

Page 34: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Microsite• They require resources. When considering whether to

implement a microsite, keep in mind that you will need adequate resources to create and maintain each one, including any necessary SEO-related efforts.

• They can help or hurt your branding. If you have multiple microsites, each with its own unique look, feel, and tone, you run the risk of losing your brand identity. On the other hand, if you are promoting a product, service, or initiative to a very specific target group — one that wouldn’t normally visit your main site — a microsite could be a viable option.’

Avots: http://spectate.com/2011/03/pros-and-cons-of-microsites/

Page 35: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

MicrositeA microsite may contain information• about a

special event or initiative,

• promotional offers, specific products, or editorials.

Page 37: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Microsite

• Identify your target audience for this specific product or campaign

• Limit the site to one, very specific topic• Include plenty of high quality, relevant information

on that topic• Use a creative design and craft an excellent user

experience

Avots: http://www.creativebloq.com/web-design/5-brilliant-microsites-8135477

Page 38: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Multivariate Test• A multivariate test evaluates a number of different page

elements on a web page simultaneously, in contrast to A/B testing, which compares the success of variations of one element.

• For example, a multivariate test may test three different images, two CTA buttons, and two headlines in an effort to find the page combination that performs best.

• An A/B test, on the other hand, would test two different images on one page, leaving all other variables constant. Because multivariate tests can be complicated and require significant traffic, they are generally reserved for more advanced marketing testers.

• Kādu testēšanas pakalpojumu izvēlēties:– http://www.conversion-rate-experts.com/split-testing-software/

Page 39: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

For example, a multivariate test may test three different images, two CTA buttons, and two headlines in an effort to find the page combination that performs best...

Avots: http://www.ionicmedia.com/blog/2010/10/23/using-multivariate-testing-to-improve-key-conversion-rates-on-your-site/

Page 40: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

Testēšana/ pielāgošana

Avots: http://visualwebsiteoptimizer.com/

Page 41: #12Tīmekļa vietnes izstrāde - vārdnīca Kaspars Zemītis kaspars.zemiitis@gmail.com

MD6

• MD6 jānodod līdz 29.10.2014 17:00• Jāatbild uz excel datnē definētajiem jautājumiem• Jānosūta uz pasniedzēja e-pastu:

[email protected]• Nodevums:– Aprakstam jābūt teksta failā– Atļauti formāti - odt, doc, pdf– Drīkst (nepieciešams) pievienot arī vizuālus

materiālus (skices, skices ar komentāriem)