Equipment suppliers Alcoholic Beverages

  • View
    63

  • Download
    0

Embed Size (px)

Text of Equipment suppliers Alcoholic Beverages

  1. 1. EQUIPMENT SUPPLIERS ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES PRESENTED BY MASTAN K 16FT1D7821
  2. 2. Introduction Alcoholic beverages are divided into two groups, depending on their mode of preparation: fermented beverages, such as wine and beer, and distilled beverages, such as whisky and brandy. Liqueurs are basically prepared by blending juices or extracts of fruits, nuts or other food products.
  3. 3. Brief description of Alcoholic Beverages Wines are made from a variety of fruits, such as grapes, peaches, plums or apricots. The most common wines are produced from grapes. When ripe, the grapes are crushed and fermented in large vats to produce wine. It contains 10 to 22 % of alcohol. Beer is also made by the process of fermentation. A liquid mix, called wort, is prepared by combining yeast and malted cereal, such as corn, rye, wheat or barely. The alcohol so produced is called beer. It contains 4 to 8 % of alcohol. Whisky is made by distilling the fermented juice of cereal grains such as corn, rye or barley. Rum is a distilled beverage made from fermented molasses or sugarcane juice and is aged for at least three years. Caramel is sometimes used for colouring. Brandy is distilled from fermented fruit juices. Brandy is usually aged in oak casks. The colour of brandy comes either from the casks or from caramel that is added. Gin is a distilled beverage. It is a combination of alcohol, water and various flavours. Gin does not improve with age, so it is not stored in wooden casks. Liqueurs are made by adding sugar and flavouring such as fruits, herbs or flowers to brandy or to a combination of alcohol and water. Most liqueurs contain 20-65 per cent alcohol. They are usually consumed in small quantities after dinner.
  4. 4. DISTILLED SPIRITS Unit Operations: Receiving of grain Milling Cooking Fermentation Distillation Storage Blending Bottling
  5. 5. Distillery Equipment Manufacturers Intl Arnold Holstein, Germany, http://www.a-holstein.de/index.php?id=272 Vendome Copper & Brass works Inc, Louisville, Kentucky, USA, http://vendomecopper.com/products/distillation-equipment/ Hagyo distilling, Hungary, http://hagyodistilling.com/ Headframe Spirits, Montana, America http://www.headframestills.com/stills/ Bawarian Breweries & Distillaries, CA, http://bavarianbrewerytech.com/potstills/index.htm Forsyths, Scotland, http://www.forsyths.com/distillation/
  6. 6. India Brewforce, New Delhi, http://www.brewforce.co.in/ Raj Process Equipment's and Systems Pvt Ltd, Pune, http://raj-distillery.com/Distillery-Plant- Manufacturer.html Rattan Industrial India Pvt Ltd, Ghaziabad, http://www.rsanand.com/ Kalina Engineering Pvt Ltd, Mumbai, http://www.kalinaengineering.com/distillation-equipment- manufacturers-and-exporter/ Naran Lala Pvt Ltd, Gujarat, http://www.naranlala.com/Distillery_Plants.html Universal Forces Industries, Pune, http://www.universalforces.in/distillation.html
  7. 7. Wines Unit Operations: Crushing Filtration Fermentation Aging Filtration Pasteurization (optional) Filling
  8. 8. Winery Equipment Manufacturers Intl Arnold Holstein, Germany, http://www.a-holstein.de/index.php?id=272 Prospero, New York, http://www.prosperoequipment.com/industry/winery-equipment
  9. 9. Winery India Alphatech Process Equipments Pvt Ltd, Nashik, http://alphatech-equip.com/#home Kevalws Pvt Ltd, Ahmednagar, http://www.kevalws.com/index.htm
  10. 10. Brewery Unit Operations: Malting Mashing Lautering Boiling Fermentation Filtering Pasteurization Filling
  11. 11. Brewery Equipment Intl Alfa Laval Corporate AB, Sweden, http://www.alfalaval.com/industries/food-dairy-beverage/food- processing/hygienic-food-equipment/ Czech Minibreweries, Czech Republic, http://www.czechminibreweries.com/ BevTech, Wsussex, South England, http://www.bevtech.co.uk/index.html Flecks Baruhaus Technik, Austria, http://www.brauhaus-austria.com/en/products.html Alan Ruddock Engineering Ltd, Stanton, California, http://www.brewing- equipment.co.uk/index.htm Rohit Jafa Brewing Solutions, Hong kong, & Haryana, http://www.microbreweryindia.com/project.html
  12. 12. India Rattan Industrial India Pvt Ltd, Ghaziabad, http://www.rsanand.com/ Rohit Jafa Brewing Solutions, Gurgaon, http://www.microbreweryindia.com/microbrewery-equipments.html Mega Engineering, Pune, http://www.megaepc.com/brewery-plants/ Prodeb Brewery Technology Belgium Pvt Ltd, Chennai, http://www.prodebbrewery.com/ SpectraA Technologies, Bangalore, http://www.spectraabreweries.com/product-features/ Brewforce, New Delhi, http://www.brewforce.co.in/
  13. 13. THANK YOU