Online Collaboration - Better, Faster, Cheaper

  • View
    586

  • Download
    0

Embed Size (px)

DESCRIPTION

How small organizations can use inexpensive web services and other tools to communicate within a team, get their message out to the public, meet via video calls, manage projects and track their progress.

Text of Online Collaboration - Better, Faster, Cheaper

  • 1.Collaboration 2.0Project Management and Online Collaboration

2. Working with OthersCo m m u n i c a t i n gMeetingSharing FilesS e t t i n g a n d Ke e p i n g to G o a l s 3. Communicating 4. email+ Default, no learning curve+ File attachments+ Record of communication - Fractured conversations - Multiple file versions 5. Instant Messages 0 More conversational 0 Immediacy 0 Real-time collaboration 6. Outreach 7. Websites and BlogsO Google Sites(https://sites.google.com/)easyO Blogger (http://www.blogger.com)O WordPress(http://wordpress.org/)O Joomla (http://www.joomla.org/)robustO Drupal(http://drupal.org/) 8. Email Newsletters because you just cant escape itO Mail Chimp (http://mailchimp.com/)O Constant Contact(http://www.constantcontact.com/)O Campaign Monitor (http://www.campaignmonitor.com/) 9. Social MediaO Facebook(www.facebook.com)O Twitter (www.twitter.com)O Hipster..? O Tumblr / Pinterest 10. Listening0 Online surveys0 Web monitoring 11. Listening ToolsO Survey Monkey (http://www.surveymonkey.com/) - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - --O Google Analytics (http://www.google.com/analytics/)O Facebook Insights / WordPress Stats O www.facebook.com / WordPress Jetpack pluginO Google Alerts (http://www.google.com/alerts)O Social Monitoring Tips: O http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/4-free-tools-to-help-you-socially- monitor-your-brand/ 12. Not Listeninghas consequences 13. Intermission 14. Meeting 15. Scheduling Meetingsthe easy wayO Doodle (http://www.doodle.com/)O Meeting Wizard (http://www.meetingwizard.com/) 16. Shared CalendarsO Google Calendar (https://www.google.com/calendar/)O Zoho (https://www.zoho.com/docs/) 17. Video ConferencingO Google+ Hangouts(https://plus.google.com/)O Skype (http://www.skype.com/)O MeetingBurner (http://www.meetingburner.com/) 18. vs. 19. Document CollaborationO Google Documents (https://docs.google.com)O Zoho (https://www.zoho.com/docs/)O MS Office Live (http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/)O WriteBoards(http://writeboard.com/) 20. Cloud StorageO Dropbox (https://www.dropbox.com)O Box (http://box.com/)O Amazon Cloud Drive (https://www.amazon.com/clouddrive/learnmore)O SugarSync(https://www.sugarsync.com/) 21. P roject M an agem en tSetting and Keeping to Goals 22. Example - BaseCamp 23. PM ToolsO BaseCamp (http://basecamphq.com/)O (Atlassian) Jira(http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira/overview)O FreedCamp (http://freedcamp.com/)O Podio (https://podio.com/) 24. WikisO (Atlassian) ConfluenceO (http://www.atlassian.com/software/confluence/overview)O Google Sites(https://sites.google.com/) 25. What to Track?0 Your Outputs0 Effort and Products0 Your Progress Toward Goals0 Basic ScoreCard Data0 Your Outreach and Reputation0 Web and Social Analytics 26. Tracking OutputsO TruServe (State Offices of Rural Health)O Excel + ChartsO Business IntelligenceSoftware 27. Just Google ItJohn Eich Wisconsin Office of Rural Health eich@wisc.edu