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PUSH PEOPLE IN STORE TO TEST
DRIVE A NEW LAPTOP
AGENDA FOR TODAY
1. Understanding the target audience
2. Our recommendation
3. Other ideas
45% are people with children in HH45% are people with children in HH
44,000 (29%) of all people in the Cairns
area
44,000 (29%) of all people in the Cairns
area
17% 1 child
14% 2 children
9% 3+ children
40%Women
26%25-34 yrs
26%25-34 yrs
18%50-64 yrs
18%50-64 yrs
12%18-24 yrs
12%18-24 yrs
10%65+ yrs
10%65+ yrs
26%35-49 yrs
26%35-49 yrs
64% Will research a Laptop or online
“I want to buy a laptop”
“I want to buy a laptop”
Target audience
Roy Morgan Dec 2011
Media consumption80% agree
“To me the internet is far more an
information tool than an
entertainment tool”
Google 80%Facebook 58%Hotmail/Live 42%YouTube 37%Google Maps 44%
Google 80%Facebook 58%Hotmail/Live 42%YouTube 37%Google Maps 44%
Roy Morgan Dec 2011
Online Usage Trends
Channels for product engagement
Source : Nielsen NetView February 2011
Computers & Consumer Electronics
Search Engines/ Portals and
Communities
Computers and consumer electronics
are one of the stickiest categories online
Our recommendation
1. Outdoor advertising to drive quality traffic to our landing page
1. SEM to capture users already researching a new laptop
Online targeting has evolved
Introduction of Cadreon
•Buying inventory in real-time using progressive learnings
and data to optimise and refine as the campaign progresses
•Provide further insight into audiences and share these learnings
directly•Drive cost efficiencies across the entire campaign through real time
optimisationFor more information please visit http://cadreon.com.au/
Cadreon is not a single network/publisher, it is a software based aggregation, optimisation and data management platform. An evolution in the way we buy digital media.
Old style: planning pre-allocated chunks of budget based on historical results.
New style: sophisticated technology holds budget and dynamically allocates it impression by impression based on best performing inventory sources in real-time.
AD EXCHANGES&
VIDEO NETWORKS
AD NETWORKS ENDEMIC SITES
Direct buys
PORTALSAUDIENCE
RESEARCH & TARGETING
Dynamic allocation of budget between inventory sources based on
performance
Constantly testing inventory sources and storing client specific data
Sophisticated software based media buying
Cadreon can hyper target by geographic location, showing specific marketing messages only to each Cadreon can hyper target by geographic location, showing specific marketing messages only to each specific location. This allows messages to be tailored based on branch, town, city etc. and eliminates specific location. This allows messages to be tailored based on branch, town, city etc. and eliminates wastage. wastage.
Target consumers who live in specific areas with specific messagingTarget consumers who live in specific areas with specific messaging
Block certain areas from receiving marketing and communicationsBlock certain areas from receiving marketing and communications
Powerful geo-targeting capability
CADREON
Activation Dates:Campaign Start: 06/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12
Budget:Cadreon - $7,200
Objectives: • Cost effective traffic generation to specific Landing page landing page
• Drive users in-store through coupon based promotion available on the landing page
• Maximised campaign reach and frequency
Target Market and Audience: • Geo-targeted to Cairns internet users only
Campaign Optimisation : •Cadreon will optimise this campaign based on web sites and environments which deliver the most cost effective clicks and user interactions on the landing page
Budget Allocation – geo targeted to Cairns
*Due to the natural fluctuation of bidding prices in a dynamic CPM environment, Cadreon cannot predict or guarantee impression volumes or CPM.*The above budget allocation will change depending on the performance of each placement.*Please note that ad serving charges are not included in the Cadreon budgets.
Forecasted Numbers
“Direct Response”
*All the figures above have been forecasted based on industry average “CTR” and “Conversion Rate”. Above figures will be used as goal posts to assess the campaign.Direct Response - The campaign will be assessed on the volume of clicks and the effective CPC.
Budget and forecast
Every 12 seconds for a carEvery 20 seconds
for clothing
Every 24 seconds for InsuranceEvery 30 seconds
for a recipeEvery 40 seconds for a
news article
Every 1 second for a Computer or
Laptop
Why search?
Over 90% search for
products on Google
Reprise Media is part of the world’s premier marketing communications and media company – MediaBrands -
who are owned by Interpublic Group (IPG).
With over 6500 communication specialists, spanning 90 countries and more than
$30 billion in global media billings, MediaBrands enables Reprise Media to access world class knowledge
and information networks.
Reprise Media exclusively services Initiative and UM clients as well as having direct client relationships
across all industries.
SEM, SEO and social media experts
KENSHOO - Bid Management Tool ADGOOROO – SEM Intelligence Industry Trends & Benchmarking
Google Analytics & Traffic Analysis Proprietary IPG Research Tools Industry Research Tools
METRICS CATEGORY LEADERSPANASONIC
We’ve got the tools
Case studies
41% additional monthly clicks
14% additional monthly clicks
35% additional monthly clicks
62% additional monthly clicks
27% additional monthly clicks
1 Month
3 Months
3 Months
2 Months
2 Months
CTR up from under 1% to 5%
Monthly Revenue up from 214%
Test Drives up 15%
CTR up from under 1% to 7%
Test Drives up 64%
39% reductionin CPC’s 3 Months Conversion increase by 34%
SEARCH
Activation Dates:Campaign Start: 6/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12
Budget:$7,800
Objectives: Target all users in Cairns with use of keywords
Target Market and Audience: • Geo-targeted to target users within 50kms of Cairns
Campaign Forecasts:• $7,800 / $2.20 CPC = 3,545 clicks
Deal Type Category Creative Sizes Buy Type May Impressions /clicks Total Cost
Cadreon General Interest Prospecting
General interest prospecting across Cadreon network.
Standard Banners (728x90, 300x250, 160x600) CPM 1,500,000 $ 6,750
Cadreon Dynamic Re-targeting Re-targeting based on users original interest and actions
Standard Banners (728x90, 300x250, 160x600) CPM 75,000 $ 450
Search Google NA CPM 3,545 $ 7,800
$ 15,000
Proposed media schedule
Creating a splash page
In-house creative agency Airborne to design and build a splash page with functionality to download up to 3 coupons.
Estimate includes: • Design of a splash page with 2 rounds of feedback• Build of the splash page• Build of functionality to download coupons. Up to three
max. Coupons to be downloaded as PDF’s• Creative supervision and project management• URL set up and hosting for 1 month (additional hosting
charge at $150 per month) TOTAL ESTIMATE: $ 2,500.00 + GST
Visit http://airborneagency.com/ for more examples
Newspaper insertsActivation Dates:Campaign Start: 6/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12
Publication: • Cairns Post• Monday to Friday readership 73,000• Saturday readership 105,000
Target Market and Audience: • Cairns total coverage (full run within Cairns Post)
Activity Summary:• Distribution: M-F 28,900 @ $105.00/000 = $3,034.50
OR Saturday 49,000 @ 118.25 = $5,795.25 Sat
•Production TBC
• Total cost: M-F $3,034.50 + Production
Saturday $5,795.25 + Production
Max single sheet insert: 390mm deep x 285mm wideMax folded insert (4 pages): Folded to 390mm deep x 285mm wide
AdNotes Activation Dates:Campaign Start: 6/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12
Publication: • Cairns Post Saturday
• Saturday readership 105,000
Target Market and Audience: • Cairns total coverage (full run within Cairns Saturday)
Activity Summary:• Distribution: 28,900
• Production TBC
• Total cost: $1,500 + Production
* Based on 75x75mm
Direct mail Activation Dates:Campaign Start: 6/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12
Target Market and Audience: • Cairns total coverage
Activity Summary:• Distribution: 32,850 @ $40.00/000 = $1,314
• Freight: 32,850 @ $5.00/000 = $164.25
• Production 32,850 @ $1,800*
•Total cost: $3,278.25
* Based on A5 flyer, double sided full colour