Icc world cup t20 xlsx

Embed Size (px)


Follow Your Sport a hub sports latest news, updates, highlights and many more to know about your favorite sports.

Text of Icc world cup t20 xlsx

PowerPoint Presentation



This is the 6th Twenty20 World Cup

All Hosts have been different since inception

No host has ever won the tournament

Defending champions are Sri Lanka

There are 8 test playing Full Members :-IndiaPakistanBangladeshSri LankaSouth Africa New Zealand England Australia

Teams that still need to qualify for the tournament:-

ScotlandIreland Hong KongNetherlandsAfghanistanOman


Eden Gardens would be hosting the final of the tournamentIt has a capacity of 66,349Located in Kolkata it is the largest stadium in terms of capacity in the country


M. Chinnaswamy Stadium is located in Bangalore It has a capacity of 40,000This venue is home to the RCB in the IPLThe pitch here is known to be bouncy

Wankhede Stadium

WANKHEDE STADIUMWankhede Stadium is located in MumbaiIt has a capacity of 32,000It also hosted the 2011 50 Over World Cup FinalThis important venue would be hosting one of the semi-finals

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium is located in the hills of Himachal at DharamshalaIt has a capacity of 23,000The all important clash between India & Pakistan will be played here on 19 March, 2016 HPCA Stadium

I.S Bindra StadiumPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium is the only international level cricket stadium in the countryIt has a capacity of 26,950 The pitch is known to be lively and support both pace bowlers and spinners

Vidarbha Cricket Association StadiumVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium is the second stadium from Maharashtra that would host matches It is located in Nagpur & has a capacity of 45,000Since renovation this stadium is touted to be one of the best in the country

Feroz Shah Kotla StadiumFeroz Shah Kotla Ground is situated in the Capital of the country, New DelhiIt has a capacity of 40,715Delhi be hosting one of the semi finalsThis venue is known for Anil Kumbles 10 wicket haul in an innings

GroupsGroup 1 Sri Lanka South Africa West Indies EnglandQualifier BGroup 2 India New Zealand Pakistan AustraliaQualifier AGroup A Bangladesh Netherlands Ireland OmanGroup B Scotland Zimbabwe Afghanistan Hong Kong



Past Results

YearHost(s)Final VenueFinalWinnerResultRunner Up2007South AfricaJohannesburgIndiaIndia Won By 5 RunsPakistan 2009EnglandLondonPakistanPakistan Won By 8 WicketsSri Lanka2010West IndiesBridgetownEnglandEngland Won BY 7 WicketsAustralia2012Sri LankaColomboWest IndiesWest Indies Won By 36 RunsSri Lanka 2014BangladeshDhakaSri LankaSri Lanka Won By 6 WicketsIndia