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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area. 2016 Product Book (218) 829-4705 • 506 James St., Brainerd, MN 56401 brainerddispatch.com • pineandlakes.com

2016 Product Book

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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area. Brainerd Dispatch, Echo-Journal, Echoland Shopper, B2B, Pequot Lakes, Nisswa, Little Falls, Staples, Motley, Pillager, Pine River, Crosby, Ironton, Aitkin, Pierz, Backus, Emily, Crosslake, Breezy Point

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Page 1: 2016 Product Book

Building strong business relationships by providing

effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.

2016 Product Book

(218) 829-4705 • 506 James St., Brainerd, MN 56401brainerddispatch.com • pineandlakes.com

Page 2: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 2

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

E-Paper Access

Benefi ts of E-Paper Access

• Full access to our products • Immediate online access for tearsheets

• The publications will be on the site for 60 days – the month in which the ads ran and the month after.

Brainerd Dispatch

Subscriber Login: Subscriber login email address: [email protected] Password: dispatch

Echo Journal:www.pineandlakes.com (no login required)

Alternative:Send us your email address and we will sign

you up for electronic tearsheets.

Page 3: 2016 Product Book

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.

Print Products2016 Rates

DVContract Discount

$17.50N/AN/AN/AN/A

$15.60$15.20$14.90$14.50$14.20$13.80$13.50$13.10$12.80$12.40$12.10$11.70$11.40$11.00

$14.30N/AN/AN/AN/A

$12.80$12.50$12.20$11.90$11.60$11.30$11.00$10.70$10.50$10.20

$9.90$9.60$9.30 $9.00

Open Rate6 Ads

13 Ads26 Ads52 Ads$2,500$5,000

$10,000$15,000$20,000$25,000$30,000$40,000$50,000$60,000$75,000

$100,000$150,000$200,000

0%5%7%9%11%11%13%15%17%19%21%23%25%27%29%31%33%35%37%

$10.30$9.80$9.60$9.40$9.20$9.20$9.00$8.80$8.50$8.30$8.10$7.90$7.70$7.50$7.30$7.10$6.90$6.70$6.50

Contract Level Sunday Dispatch

DailyDispatch

Echo Journal

Echoland-Piper Shopper

Display

< 32 Inches 32 - 63 Inches 63.5 - 94.5 Inches 95 - 126 Inches $4.00 PCI $150.00 $200.00 $250.00

Color Rates

Digital

Our Digital Network now spans the entire FCC Network and beyond!

Targeting: demographic, geographic, device, time of day

or search behaviors. Standard ad sizes, expanding ads and dynamic

rich media, we can do it all!Rates start at $12 CPM

spans the entire FCC Network and beyond!

*Includes Merchandise, Notices & Opportunities, and Pets & Livestock. **Includes photo.

$8.50$8.10$7.90$7.70$7.60$7.60$7.40$7.20$7.10$6.90$6.70$6.50$6.40$6.20$6.00$5.90$5.70$5.50$5.40

*Merchandise15 word Min. /CPW >15

$26.25/$1.75

$30.00/$2.00

$37.50/$2.50

$45.00/$3.00

**Trans. & Rec.20 word Min. /CPW >20

$10.00/$0.75

$20.00/$1.50

$30.00/$2.25

$40.00/$3.00

Real Estate15 word Min. /CPW >15

$37.50/$2.50

$45.00/$3.00

$52.50/$3.50

$60.00/$4.00

Rentals15 word Min. /CPW >15

$26.25/$1.75

$37.50/$2.50

$45.00/$3.00

$52.50/$3.50

Services15 word Min. /CPW >15

$30.00/$2.00

$45.00/$3.00

$60.00/$4.00

$75.00/$5.00

Brainerd Dispatch

Open Rates15 word Min. /CPW >15

$13.20/$0.88

$21.00/$1.40

$29.25/$1.90

$34.80/$2.32

Echo Journal

Run time

1 Week

2 Weeks

3 Weeks

4 Weeks

Classifi ed

Garage Sales50 word ad base cost

$1.60 CPW > 50

Brainerd Dispatch $2700

1-3 day posting$5.00 per additional day

(up to 1 week)

Echo Journal $2700

1 posting

Combo $4000 Both Papers ($3.20 CPW > 50)

*$5.00 Rain insurance **$3.00 Extra signage bundle

* Pick-up rates available: 25% off < 40”; 50% off => 40”.

Page 3

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Page 4: 2016 Product Book

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 4

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Print Products2016 Rates

Brokered Advertising: Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Publishing work directly and individually with advertisers and do not accept local brokered advertising.

Contract Rate

Open Rate$2,500$5,000

$10,000$15,000$20,000$25,000$30,000$40,000$50,000$60,000$75,000

$100,000$150,000$200,000

4 Page$61.80$55.00$53.80$52.50$51.30$50.10$48.80$48.00$46.80$45.60$44.30$43.10$41.80$40.60$39.30

12 Page$82.40$73.30$71.70$70.00$68.40$66.70$65.10$64.10$62.40$60.70$59.10$57.40$55.70$54.10$52.40

20 Page$103.00$91.70$89.60$87.60$85.50$83.40$81.40$80.10$78.00$75.90$73.80$71.80$69.70$67.60$65.50

8 Page$72.10$64.20$62.70$61.30$59.80$58.40$57.00$56.10$54.60$53.10$51.70$50.20$48.80$47.30$45.90

16 Page$92.70$82.50$80.70$78.80$76.90$75.10$73.20$72.10$70.20$68.30$66.50$64.60$62.70$60.80$59.00

24 Page$113.30$100.80

$98.60$96.30$94.00$91.80$89.50$88.10$85.80$83.50$81.20$78.90$76.70$74.40$72.10

28 Page$123.60$110.00$107.50$105.10$102.60$100.10

$97.60$96.10$93.60$91.10$88.60$86.10$83.60$81.10$78.60

Preprinted Tabs

Deadlines and Dimensions

SizesPage Size (Image Area)Standard Page6 col (10.75”) x 21”

Column Width: (23” web size)1 column ..........1.6875”2 column ................3.5”3 column ..........5.3125”4 column ............7.125”5 column ..........8.9375”6 column ............10.75”

Double Truck ..........23”Wrap ...... 11.625” x 21”

Deadlines: 12 days prior to insertion. Size: No larger than 11’ x 11’’ and no smaller than 6” x 8” (finished and folded) Distribution: Distribution zip code breakdowns are available for Monday – Friday papers only. Charge varies by breakdown. Sunday inserts: Must supply enough for the entire Sunday distribution numbers or we will not be able to guarantee where the insert is distributed.

Brainerd Dispatch deadlinesPublishes six days a week

DisplayPublication Date ........... Deadline (5 p.m. M-F)Monday .......................... Thursday prior Tuesday .......................... FridayWednesday ..................... MondayThursday ......................... TuesdayFriday .............................. WednesdayWeekend Edition ............ Thursday, noon

ClassifiedPublication Date ........... Deadline (4 p.m. M-F)Monday .......................... Friday prior Tuesday .......................... MondayWednesday ..................... TuesdayThursday ......................... WednesdayFriday .............................. ThursdayWeekend Edition ............ Friday, 3 p.m.

Echo Journal DeadlinesPublishes Thursdays

Ad Type .......................... Deadline Display ............................ Monday, noonClassified line ads .......... Tuesday, noonPreprinted Inserts ........... Monday, 10 a.m.

Echoland-Piper Shopper DeadlinesPublishes Fridays

Ad Type .......................... Deadline Display ............................ Tuesday, noonClassified line ads .......... Tuesday, 5 p.m.Preprinted Inserts ........... Friday prior, 4 p.m.

32+ Pages: 8% Rate increase per 4-page increments *Contract level discounts will apply.

Discount

0%11%13%15%17%19%21%23%25%27%29%31%33%35%37%

Standard Page6 col (10.75”) x 21”

SizesPage Size (Image Area)Standard Page6 col (10.75”) x 21”Standard Page6 col (10.75”) x 21”Standard Page6 col (10.75”) x 21”

Page Size (Image Area)Standard PageStandard Page

SizesPage Size (Image Area)Standard PageStandard PageStandard PagePage Size (Image Area)Standard PagePage Size (Image Area)Standard Page

Page 5: 2016 Product Book

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 5

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Distribution Local Map

Brainerd Dispatch Average Distribution:Daily 10,000 • Sunday 15,000

Echo Journal Average Weekly Distribution: 4,500

Echoland-Piper Shopper Average Weekly Distribution: 28,000

Page 5

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Brainerd Dispatch Average Distribution:Daily 10,000 • Daily 10,000 • Daily Sunday 15,000Sunday 15,000Sunday

MilleLacs

Aitkin

Cass

Wadena

Onamia

Aitkin

McGregor

Todd

Longville

Walker

Aitkin

Longville

Lake Shore

Backus

Hackensack

Outing

Fifty Lakes

Crosslake

EmilyPine River

Pequot Lakes

Nisswa Crosby IrontonDeerwood

BrainerdMerrifield

BaxterPillager

Wadena

Staples

Motley

Eagle Bend

Browerville

Long Prairie Little Falls Pierz

Garrison

Fort Ripley

Swanville

Morrison

Crow Wing

Page 6: 2016 Product Book

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 6

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Distribution FCC Network

Newspapers

Commercial Printing

Broadcast

Digital

We are now part of the We are now part of the We are now part of the entire FCC network!

Page 7: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 7

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Chamber Corner 2015

Business Section Options:

Page 1: Business Sponsorship Banner (6 col. x 2”) Rate: $200/week 12 Month Commitment Rate: $150/week

Page 2: Top Half: Chamber content. Bottom Half: Premium Color Ad Spaces (2 col. x 3”), Only 9 available! Rate: $129 each Frequency Discount: $115 each (run 6 times) $100 each (run 12 times)Page 5: Additional full color ads (2 col. x 3”) as space is available.

Page 3 and 4 : “Business Builder”Ad space available for purchase at the non-profi t rate for any new business, new chamber members or new account within the past 12 months. Runs in the business section, based on availability. Rate: $12.75* pci (B&W only)

* Minimum size: 2 col. x 2”; Maximum size: 3 col. x 10.5”

Chamber Member Discount* Members of the Brainerd Lakes, Pequot Lakes or Crosslake Chamber will receive an additional 25% discount on all advertising with the Brainerd Dispatch & Echo Publishing OR an additional 10% off their current contract rate towards applicable advertising. *Not applicable: Color, Auto, Real Estate, Specialty Digital Ads, Magazine Covers, Insert Rates, Network Buys, D&E, Political, Early Bird and other pre-existing discount programs.

Sunday Publish Dates:Jan. 17 Feb.21 Mar. 20 Apr. 17 May 15 June 19July 17 Aug. 21 Sept. 18 Oct. 16 Nov. 20 Dec. 18

! Space/Copy Deadline: Wednesday prior at 5 pmAd approval deadline: Friday prior

Interested in learning more about becoming a member of the Brainerd

Lakes Chamber of Commerce? Contact:

KERRY HOLUBAR, MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR

218-822-7121

Chamber CornerInside The Business Section

Page 8: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 8

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Banner AdsFront Page/Regular

Front Page Banner Ads (Brainerd Dispatch)• Free Color• Offer good only on available dates (fi rst come, fi rst served)

Sunday 5x2 (8.9375” x 2”) $275Weekdays 5x2 (8.9375 x 2”) $175

Banner AdsBanner ads are available on several front pages - the main news page and several other sections. All but the banner on the Obituary page are process color.

Brainerd DispatchObituary 5x2 (8.9375” x 2”) $225Sunday Outdoors 6x2 (10.75” x 2”) $225Sunday Business 6x2 (10.75” x 2”) $225Sunday Business 6x5 (10.75” x 5”) $500Sports Page 6x2 (10.75” x 2”) $225Wednesday Neighbors 6x2 (10.75” x 2”) $225Thursday Entertainment 6x2 (10.75” x 2”) $225

Comics Double Banner (full color)13x1.5” (23” x 1.5”) Open ROP Rates or 25% Off 13 week or more sponsorship

Echo Journal5x2 (8.9375” x 2”) $175

! Deadline: Same as display ads

Page 9: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 9

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Early Bird

For new business owners*:Display ads in Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday’s paper.Reach over 22,000 readers daily.*Includes all non-profi ts.

Early Bird Special

To maximize your reach in the lakes area!

Save Over 60%!*

Size EB Rate W/Color Savings!

Full Page $700 $950 $1102*

Half Page $350 $500 $551*

Quarter Page $180 $306 $270* *Savings off of black and white price.

*Contract discounts do not apply.

Page 10: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 10

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Shopper Fronts

Shopper Fronts

• Six Premium placement positions are available on the front page of the shopper.• Reserve one of the top two spots above the fold for maximum exposure.• Starburst ads are also available for major impact.

Rates:Starburst Ad$75 week

Front Ad (3 column x 6”)$260 Oct. - Feb.$360 Top two spots

$360 Mar. - Sept.$460 Top two spots

! Space Reservation Deadlines:Tuesdays Noon

Insertion Date:Fridays

Get your business noticed!

(Starburst)

Page 11: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 11

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Post-Its

The ultimate placement!A print Post-It sticks on the front page just like a regular sticky note.

Rates:

Brainerd Dispatch:Weekday $675 Sunday $800 *Contract discounts do not apply.

Echo Journal: $100 per 1,000

10,000 minimum print run required on all orders

20%-50%

SALE THIS WEEKEND!

LOGO HERE123 any Street • Anytown, USAwww.website.com 123-456-7890

Post-Its

Get your message on the FRONT PAGE!

%

SALE THIS WEEKEND!SALE THIS WEEKEND!20%20%20SALE THIS

WEEKEND!

20%-50%

SALE THIS WEEKEND!

LOGO HERE123 any Street • Anytown, USAwww.website.com 123-456-7890

Page 12: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 12

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Community Event Wrap

Over 14,000

distributed!Community Event Wrap

The Community Event Wrap is an affordable way for organizations to get the word out about their events!

• Four full pages of color with Sunday circulation is hard to beat!

• Ask your media consultant for available publishing dates.

• Extra 75 wraps for you to distribute how you would like.

Rate: $2,000 *Contract discounts do not apply.

* Non-profi t Rate: $500* Must provide 501-3c

Add the Echo Journal for an additional $750*Non-profi t rate: $350

! Space/Copy Deadline:13 business days prior to the publish date

Page 13: 2016 Product Book

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 13

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Promotion Insert

Pick Sunday Dispatch, Northern Shopper zone or Southern Shopper zone.

• Four full pages of color (standard newsprint).

• Includes 75 complimentary copies.

Rate: $3,000* Non-profi t Rate: $1,500* Must provide 501-3c

Add the Echo Journal for an additional $750*Must be 1/4 folded

*Non-profi t rate: $350

**Creative services is an additional $100 fee.

! Space/Copy Deadline:13 business days prior to the publish date.

Co

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• W

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sd

ay, J

uly

15

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4:0

0 - 8

:00

pm

Enjoy an evening of family fun! Stroll through the grounds at the Arb,sampling fare from more than twenty-five local restaurants, resorts and other

Central Minnesota vendors specializing in tasty Minnesota treats!All proceeds benefit the Northland Arboretum.

Tickets: $11 for adults • $5 for kids ages 5-15 • kids under 4 are freeTickets available at the Northland Arboretum – 218-829-8770

Wednesday, July 15, 20154:00 to 8:00 pm at the Northland Arboretum

Enjoy an evening of family fun! Stroll through the grounds at the Arb,sampling fare from more than twenty-five local restaurants, resorts and other

Central Minnesota vendors specializing in tasty Minnesota treats!All proceeds benefit the Northland Arboretum.

Tickets: $11 for adults • $5 for kids ages 5-15 • kids under 4 are freeTickets available at the Northland Arboretum – 218-829-8770

Tickets: $15 for adults • $5 for kids ages 5-15 • kids under 4 are freeTickets available at the Northland Arboretum — 218-829-8770

Enjoy an evening of family fun! Stroll through the grounds at the Arb, sampling fare from Central Minnesota businesses

specializing in tasty Minnesota treats!All proceeds benefi t the Northland Arboretum.

Square Dancing

Food Sampling

Beer Tasting

Educational Programs

Pig Roast Dinner

Live MusicTwo Bands

Children’s Games

Wine Tasting

Farmer’s Market

Country Store

7thAnnual

Brainerd & Baxter

Imagine a beautiful summer day in the Brainerd Lakes Area. You spend the day on a lake or a golf course. Then, in the evening, you enjoy a classical concert with musicians from the New York Philharmonic, Minnesota Orchestra, St. Paul Chamber Orchestra, Colorado Symphony -- even the Orquesta Filarmonica de Santiago (Chile), among others.

Thanks to hundreds of local volunteers and the extraordinary roster of musicians who make the Lakes Area Music Festival possible, this highlight of the summer season will again be a reality!

How We BeganThe Lakes Area Music Festival was established during the summer of 2009 when founding director Scott Lykins returned to his hometown of Brainerd with four colleagues from the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, New York. In an effort to create an outlet for their musical gifts, the musicians staged six free concerts, joined by three members of the Minnesota Orchestra and St. Paul Chamber Orchestra. Each concert drew successively larger audiences. Since that fi rst season, and based on the community’s demonstrated desire for musical

enrichment, the Festival has expanded each year ensuring world-class live music opportunities for residents and guests of the Lakes Area.

This SeasonThe 2015 Festival season will run July 26 through August 16 with a calendar of events designed to give you opportunities to engage in activities nearly every day! The highlight of each season are the concerts, presented Wednesday evenings and weekends, featuring over 120 professional musicians from around the world collaborating on a variety of musical genres and styles. Concerts are held at Tornstrom Auditorium in Brainerd (804 Oak Street) and, aligning with the mission of making live performances accessible to all, each concert is offered free of charge.

In order to make your Festival experience more personal and engaging there is a wide scope of opportunities to learn about the music you will hear and meet the talented musicians you’ll see on stage! For more information about the Festival, visit lakesareamusic.org

MUSIC FESTIVAL LAUNCHES ITS PRE-SEASON IN JULY WITH SIX AREA CONCERTS

Every summer the Lakes Area Music Festival kicks off its summer events with the Prelude Series, held in July. This summer is no exception, with two full weekends of events scheduled to take place throughout the Brainerd Lakes Area. The performances - which are offered free of charge - offer a preview of the repertoire to be featured during August Festival events.

This years series will feature performances over two weekends:

Program 1: Featuring a string quartet of Minnesota Orchestra and St. Paul Chamber Orchestra musicians performing works by Mozart, Copland, Puccini and Ravel.Saturday, July 11 at 7 p.m. – Crosslake, Crosslake Lutheran ChurchSunday, July 12 at 2 p.m. – Brainerd, Trinity Lutheran ChurchSunday, July 12 at 7 p.m. – Aitkin, Butler Opera House

Program 2: Featuring string, wind, brass, and vocal selections by Brahms, Handel, Poulenc, Bruch, and more!Friday, July 17 at 7 p.m. – Motley, Motley United Methodist ChurchSunday, July 19 at 2 p.m. – Deerwood, Salem Lutheran ChurchSunday, July 19 at 7 p.m. – Nisswa, Lutheran Church of the Cross

2015 L

ak

es A

rea M

usic

Festiv

al

(Photo courtesy of David Boran)

MUSIC FESTIVAL RETURNS FOR A SPECTACULAR SEVENTH SEASON

MORE THAN 120 MUSICIANS DRAWN TO LAKES AREA THIS SEASONFor the musicians of the Lakes Area Music Festival, returning each season brings a new set of challenges and career highs all with the picturesque backdrop of the Brainerd Lakes Area in the summertime. A unique blend of repertoire, as well as the chance to play with new colleagues and develop new friendships provides each musician with their own personal reason to make Brainerd their favorite summer destination.

“One of my greatest joys as a musician comes from knowing wherever I sing – be it Paris, or Tokyo, or New York City, this festival is proudly in my bio and new audiences are fi nding out about the great music the Brainerd Lakes Area has to offer,” says John Taylor Ward, festival co-founder and artistic director.

See Musician Overview Page 3

PromotionInsert

Page 14: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 14

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Auctions

• Minimum size: 2 col. x 2”• B&W Ads• 24/7 advertiser access to online auction posting

Reach over 50,000 households per issue by choosing all three pubs!Brainerd Dispatch Average Weekday Circulation 10,000Brainerd Dispatch Average Sunday Circulation 14,000Echoland - Piper Shopper Average Weekly Circulation 28,000

Rates:

*Contract discounts do not apply.

! Space Copy Deadlines:Regular Deadlines Apply

10% DiscountCombine and

SAVE!

Auctions

Publication Rate pci Combine & Save Rate

Brainerd Dispatch- Daily $12.00 $10.80Brainerd Dispatch-Sunday $14.00 $12.60Echo Journal $5.00 pick-up rateEcholand Piper-Shopper $8.00 $7.20

Page 15: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 15

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Dining & Entertainment Options

Dining & Entertainment Options

The Dining and Entertainment Guide is the place to be to promote your event, expo, specials, you name it!

Brainerd Dispatch $89• 3x3.5 (5.3125” x 3.5”) Full Color ad• Reach over 10,000 homes

Combine & Save $178• Reach over 35,000 homes• 3 x 3.5 (5.3125”x3.5”)• Brainerd Dispatch full color ad• Echoland-Piper Shopper B&W ad*

*Color when available

! Copy/Space Deadline:Regular Deadlines Apply

Add Online* $90Choose this special added value to any Dining & Entertainment ad purchase and advertise your event, offer, or specials all month long!*Ad will appear in the Marketplace on www.brainerddispatch.com and www.pineandlakes.com.

Page 16: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 16

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Dining & Entertainment Specialty

If you’re planning

special pricing or hours

CHECK THIS OUT!

Dining & Entertainment Specialty

Available six times per year- Valentine’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Thanksgiving and New Year’s Eve.

Thursday, Sunday, Thursday $267Full color 3 x 3.5” print ad

Pick up into the Echoland-Piper Shopper $89B&W 3x3.5” print ad.*

*Color when available

Valentine’s Day (Feb. 14)Publish Dates:February 4February 7February 11! Deadline: February 2

Easter (March 27)Publish Dates:March 17March 20March 24! Deadline: March 15

Mother’s Day (May 8)Publish Dates:April 28May 1May 5! Deadline: April 26

Father’s Day (June 19)Publish Dates:June 9June 12June 16! Deadline: June 7

Thanksgiving (Nov. 24)Publish Dates:November 10November 13November 17! Deadline: November 8

New Year’s Eve (Dec. 31)Publish Dates:December 22December 25December 29! Deadline: December 20

Page 17: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 17

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Neighbors InBusiness

Neighbors in Business

Every week the Brainerd Dispatch publishes a special feature in our Neighbors section to spotlight our outlying communities.

Rates:2 col. x 4” Black & White Ad $50 per week2 col. x 8” Black & White Ad $100 per week

*Regular color rates apply.

! Copy/Space Deadline:Mondays 5 p.m.

Page 18: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 18

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Service Directory

Service Directory

Prepay or *billing option.

*Ad will run until it is canceled by advertiser.

Rates:

Echo Journal 2” ad $10.90/issue 4” ad $21.30/issue

Echoland-Piper Shopper 2” ad $13.65/issue 4” ad $26.65/issue

Brainerd Dispatch 2” ad $99/month 4” ad $149/month

Get listed online

for an additional $9.95/Month!

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Engagement AnnouncedAlan and Lana Beem of Brainerd and

Jim and Kelly Pine of Baxter are happy to announce the engagement of their

children, Jeremy Beem and Shae Pine. A September 13, 2013, wedding is

being planned.

Celebrations

Life’s Special MomentsNeed Celebrating!

Sunday, August 28, 2011 www.brainerddispatch.com

CMarva PearsonCelebrations Coordinator

(218) [email protected]

ABBY: Wife in middle of family feud faces painful choiceDEAR ABBY: I’m an only child. My par-

ents moved three miles from my husbandand me after our first daughter was born.They were determined not to miss aminute of her life.

Mom’s life has always been centeredaround Dad, my daughters and me. Shehas never approved of my husbandbecause he didn’t finish college and enlist-ed in the military, unlike Dad, who has twomaster’s degrees and retired from theNavy as a lieutenant commander. Sheregards my husband as the “sperm donor,”and that’s about all the credit he gets.

Mom isn’t happy about anything unlessshe’s complaining. She resents that wespend part of Dad’s birthday with my hus-band’s family — never mind that it’s theanniversary of his father’s death. She hastried to discipline my daughters based ontheir grades, even though we have told herthat her job is to “spoil them,” and it’s ourjob to discipline them.

My husband now refuses to set foot inmy parents’ home, and I dread the nextevent that will put them together in thesame place. I have asked them to agree todisagree for my sake and my girls, but bothfeel “justified” in their feelings. I feel asthough I must make a choice between thetwo. Please help. — TORN IN TWO

DEAR TORN: Since you must make achoice, choose your husband. If you don’t,you stand a good chance of being a divorcedmother of two with overbearing parentsjudging every move you and your daugh-ters make for the foreseeable future. Yourparents owe you and your husband anapology for the way they have treated him,and frankly, you need to distance yourselffrom them until you are strong enough toestablish some adult boundaries.

DEAR ABBY: I was recently diagnosedwith cancer. The support I have receivedfrom friends and family has been wonder-ful. However, I have a challenge.

A friend from work who is a cancer sur-vivor has solicited money from other co-workers on my behalf. I didn’t know shehad done it, but if I had, I certainly wouldnot have condoned it. My husband and Iare well-off, and my company’s healthinsurance is adequate for my medicalexpenses.

My friend keeps trying to find ways tospend the collected money on me.Unfortunately, she buys things I neitherwant nor need. I’m so uncomfortable withthis entire situation that I don’t know whatto do. How would you handle this? —EMBARRASSED BY THE ATTENTION

DEAR EMBARRASSED: I’d ask thefriend for a list of the names of the peoplewho contributed so I could thank them fortheir thoughtfulness and generosity. Andwhen I got it, I would NICELY tell her that,while I appreciate her collecting the money,I do not need it and I want it returned tothe donors. Then I would write each of the

donors a short, personal note explainingthe situation and expressing my gratitude.

DEAR ABBY: Sometimes my secretarysays things like, “I could just kill myself” or,“Just shoot me!” Abby, my son took his lifeby shooting himself two years ago. Sheknows what happened because we live in asmall town.

I don’t know what to say when I hearher utter those phrases, but it feels likesomeone has reached in and torn a piece ofmy heart out. Have you any advice for me?— STILL GRIEVING FOR MY SON

DEAR STILL GRIEVING: Your secre-tary’s level of insensitivity is astonishing.Since it appears she hasn’t a clue, the nexttime she says it — and she will — tell heremphatically not to do it again because ofthe tragedy your family has experiencedfirsthand involving guns and suicide. Ifthat doesn’t shame her into watching hermouth, nothing will.

Welcome Baby!Proud parents, John and Lisa Morales

welcome to the family, their new daughter, Nora Dawn Morales,

born February 1, 2013, at Lakewood Hospital, Staples. Weight: 6 lbs. 5 oz and 21 inches long. Grandparent are

John and Jill (Smith) Morales of St. Cloud and Julie and

Greg Kemper of Brainerd.

Birth / Adoption • Birthdays • Open Houses Baptisms • Graduations~ High School, College

Engagements • Weddings • AnniversariesAchievements~ Honor roll, Sports, Pageants

Retirements and MORE!

Celebrations

Special times in people’s lives call for special recognition. Showcase your special moment with an announcement on our Sunday Celebrations page in the Brainerd Dispatch.

• Each print ad includes one full color photo. (vertical photos work best - Either digital or scanned)

Rates: (Includes Color)Standard Celebrations $25Announcement *Contract discounts do not apply.

Engagement AnnouncedAlan and Lana Beem of Brainerd and

Jim and Kelly Pine of Baxter are happy to announce the engagement of their

children, Jeremy Beem and Shae Pine. A September 13, 2013, wedding is

Proud parents, John and Lisa Morales welcome to the family, their new

Wedding AnnouncedJohn and Jill (Smith) Anderson were

married on February 14, 2013, at Holy Church in Brainerd. Offi ciating

was the Rev. Ernie Henry. A reception was held at the Ballroom Convention Center. Parents are Bob and Pam Anderson, Baxter, and Joe

and Anne Smith, Brainerd. Bride’s at-tendants were matron of honor Sarah

Smith, Kristen Tompson, Carolyn Smith, Amanda Anderson and Jennifer Johnson. Flower girl was Lilly Smith and personal attendant was Emma

Anderson. Groom’s attendants were best man Bo Anderson, Jim Smith, Austin Johnson, Alan Johnson and

Luke Henry. The ring bearer was Oliver Henry and ushers were Matthew John-

son, Nick Smith and Andrew Doe.

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Autos

Up North Autos*• 3x6 print ad in the Brainerd Dispatch

and Echoland-Piper Shopper• Online promotions 24/7• Full Dealer Inventory• New and Used Vehicles* See your marketing consultant for pricing and details

Up North Autos Front Page:1/2 page (Full color - includes promotional

advertorial on top half of page) $499Full page $799

Service Advertising (3x3 Full Color) $50

Brainerd Dispatch or Echoland-Piper Shopper

Week-Day/Sunday Options (includes color)

Ad size Dispatch Dispatch Echoland-Piper

Daily Sunday Shopper

1/4 Page $250 $300 $250

1/2 Page $500 $600 $500

3/4 Page $750 $900 $750

Full Page $1,000 $1,200 $1,000

* Rates apply for participation in Up North Autos Program. *Contract discounts do not apply.

! Copy/Space Deadline: Regular deadlines apply.

August 20, 2012 ECHOLAND-PIPER SHOPPER Page 1BTO PLACE AN AD, CALL 218-855-5898 OR 800-432-3703

S E C O N D S E C T I O NSHOPPEREcholand - Piper

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Prime Audience!It’s spring and that means there is a fl ood of customers looking to purchase new vehicles.

Be top-of-mind by reaching audiences in our vast distribution areas through the Brainerd Dispatch and the Echoland-Piper Shopper.

All for one low price.

Full Page $1,600

3/4 Page $1,200

1/2 page $800

1/4 Page $400 *All ads are full color. *Contract discounts do not apply.

Publication DatesBrainerd Dispatch ThursdaysEcholand-Piper Shopper Fridays

! Space Copy Deadlines:Tuesdays

2016 Auto Show

Page 22: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Real Estate

Open Rates: ProMotor Custom1/8 page N/A $130

1/4 page $275 $343.75

1/2 page $530 $662.50

Full page $1,100 $1,375

Brainerd Dispatch Sunday pick-up rate* $13.10 pci

Echoland-Piper Shopper pick-up rate* $7.70 pci

Echo Journal pick-up rate* $6.40 pci*Or contract rates.

*Contract discounts do not apply.

Open House/Feature ListingsBrainerd Dispatch Homes (2x4) $55*Includes color

Sunday Brainerd Dispatch pick-up rate $75*Includes color

Echoland-Piper Shopper pick-up rate $27*Black & White

! Space Copy Deadlines:Friday Homes - Brainerd Dispatch Wednesday, NoonEcholand-Piper Shopper Tuesday, Noon

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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Accu-Weather

Brainerd DispatchAccu Weather Sponsor

Features: • On a fi rst right of refusal • Only one spot available each day

Rates:Full Color 3.5” x 2” $50

! Space Copy Deadlines:Regular deadlines apply

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marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 24

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Page 24

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Online

THE FCC NETWORKComprised of over 25 newspaper websites generating over 30 million monthly page views

Approximately 3.7 million unique devices access our network each month.

The Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Journal websites average over 1.3 million page views from nearly 200,000 unique visits each month.

ATTRACTIVE AUDIENCE• 65% of FCC Network users have a college degree or higher

• 56% of FCC Network visitors report having a household income of $50,000 or greater, 23% report having an average of $100,000 or greater

THE FCC NETWORK As part of the FCC Digital Network our advertisers have the ability to reach local audiences and potential customers whether they are on a computer, laptop or mobile device. Strategically using the FCC Digital Net-work can reach new potential customers and increase brand awareness in the fastest growing media con-sumption methods.

The American Press Institute reports that the majority of Americans use multiple medias to consume news content and information. Developing a strategic plan to implement multiple medias will increase your top of mind awareness and allow you greater variety in how you deliver your message. Digital campaigns can allow you to reach out in ways that have not been possible before- interactive, video, anima-tion, and more.

SYNCHRONIZE YOUR ONLINE AND PRINT ADVERTISING

medias to consume news content and information. Developing a strategic plan to implement multiple medias will increase your top of mind awareness and allow you greater variety in how you deliver your message. Digital campaigns can allow you to reach out in ways that have not been possible before- interactive, video, anima-

56% having a household income of $50,000 or greater, 23% report having an average of $100,000 or greaterThe American Press Institute reports that

SYNCHRONIZE YOUR ONLINE • 56%

The American Press Institute reports that the majority of Americans use multiple greater

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net

• 56% having a household income of $50,000 or greater, 23% report having an average of $100,000 or greaterThe American Press Institute reports that

the majority of Americans use multiple medias to consume news content and information. Developing a strategic plan to implement multiple medias will increase your top of mind awareness and allow you

message. Digital campaigns can allow you

possible before- interactive, video, anima-

89% of residents have accessed news-papers in print or web in a typical month. (Minnesota Newspaper Association. Scarborough Survey, 2014.)

Our Digital Network spans the entire FCC Network and beyond!

*Contract discounts do not apply.

Page 25: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to strategize some ideas | 218-855-5895

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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | 218-829-4705 All of our rates are net | www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Online Campaign Success

WHY? DEFINE GOALS AND OBJECTIVES The fi rst step to creating a successful campaign is to establish measurable goals and understand how you will track success points, this will help you make any adjustments that will improve your campaign over time.

WHO? Digital campaigns offer the luxury of being able to help you reach your ideal customers by identifying key demographics of our audiences. In turn, effectively maximizing your budget.

WHAT? COMPELLING AND CREATIVE CAMPAIGNSCompelling messages, innovative design, and clever delivery can take your campaign to the next level. Work with our media consultants to gain insight into strategic placement opportunities like Native Advertising, and to fi nd out how to implement eye-catching creative using rich media or video.

HOW? Digital display, Native, Search Retargeting- these are all examples of different ways you can deliver information to the audiences we can reach. Depending on who you are trying to reach and what your message is, there are advantages to using different methods- or a combination.

DIGITAL SANDWICH?BREAD- Goals and objectives are the bread of your cam-paign, the structure. Without them, you may end up with something you had not intended at all... a salad.

MEAT- Your strategy, audience and delivery make up the meat of your sandwich, without these components you have nothing to help reach your goals.

TOPPINGS- Just as toppings like mustard and cheese add fl air to your sandwich, elements like rich media, clever delivery and innovation can be what takes your campaign from PB&J to a Turkey Club.

WHEN? There are two distinct ways to reach out to audiences - remaining at the forefront for when they are ready to buy, and to place a well crafted call out to those are are ready to buy now. Our digital products help you maintain both aspects of this reach so your business can reach the right people at the right time with the right message.

WHERE?Tools like geo-fencing, audience extension, and retargeting helps bring you to your customers rather than hoping they will come to you. These methods help fi ne tune how you can reach your potential customers.

MEASURE Throughout the campaign we will work with you to help you measure and understand the reporting on your campaign. Different campaigns have different measurable metrics and working with information you can provide gives us the data that will help us refi ne and craft your campaign to the best it can be.

Digital readers decide within three seconds

if the content is relevant to them-

make those three seconds

count!

3 seconds!

$$%

HOLD THE PICKLES! Remember your audience helps you determine the best ways to

reach them, using strategies and methods that don’t appeal to them

may not benefi t your campaign.

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Page 26

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Special Events

Special Events Advertising

Is there an event in your community you and a group of businesses are a part of? Want to get the message out in support? Let us know and we’ll help organize and group all participating business ads with a header to maximize community attention and impact.

Rates are eligible in any of our ROP products: Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, Echoland-Piper Shopper.

Rates:

Brainerd DispatchSunday$13.10 pci (B&W) ad $16.10 pci (color) adWeekly$10.70 pci (B&W) ad$13.70 pci (color) ad

Echo Journal$6.40 pci (B&W) ad$9.40 pci (color) ad

Echoland-Piper Shopper$7.70 pci (B&W) ad$10.70 pci (color) ad

! Space/Copy Deadline:Regular Deadlines Apply

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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

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Special Sections

Premier PublicationsHer Voice Quarterly Magazine

Love of the LakesAnnual Magazine

• HealthWatch Quarterly

• Home Improvement Bi-annual

• Weddings North Annual

Lifestyle

• Dining Guide

• Golf Guide

• Golf Directory

• Nisswa Chamber Guide

• Pine River Chamber Guide

Annual Guides

Target a speci� c audience with any of our special publications. Beautiful photography, professional writers and attractive design.

For more information on any of our special sections, ask your media consultant for an individual sales flyer.

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marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 28

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

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For more information on any of our special sections, ask your media consultant for an individual sales flyer.

School• Brainerd Public Schools Bi-annual Magazine

• Kids Ad Design Echo Journal Brainerd Dispatch

• Graduation Sections Pequot Lakes/Pine River-Backus Brainerd

Sports• Echo Sports Previews Fall, Winter, Spring (3x per year)

• Pequot Lakes Sports Poster Bi-annual

• Pine River Sports Poster Annual

Holiday/Seasonal• Easter Church Tab

• Crosslake St. Patrick’s Day

• Stars & Stripes 4th of July

• Summerfest/Cass County Fair

• Holiday Guide

• Christmas Church Tab

• Holiday Greetings

• Stories of Christmas

Annual Tributes• Breast Cancer Awareness

• Business Traditions

• Labor Day Progress Edition

• Veterans Day Salute

Special Sections

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Her Voice online http://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/her_voice

Her Voice is a quarterly magazine celebrating the diversity and uniqueness of women of the Brainerd lakes region.• Long shelf life, glossy pages throughout.• Distributed to over 20,000 homes in the lakes area.• Inserted into the Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Journal.• Each display ad will receive a free Directory Line Listing.

Her Voice

Dispatch Echo Journal ! Space/Copy Deadline:Feb. 23 Feb. 25 Jan. 11May 24 May 26 Apr. 18Aug. 23 Aug. 25 July 18Nov. 15 Nov. 17 Oct. 10

Product Inserts:

Rates: All ads are process colorBack CoverInside Front CoverInside Back CoverFull Page *See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.

2/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10” 1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” 1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” 1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” 1/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” 1/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3”1/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02” 1/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43”Directory 2.46” x 1.5” *Contract discounts do not apply.

$1,820$1,680$1,540$1,400

$960$700$700$480$480$480$250$250$25

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• Information and features focusing on area lakes.• All glossy magazine with relevant content.• 20,000 copies will be printed in April and distributed in the lakes area through Echo Publishing publications and Discover Racks.• Featuring Gull Lake, Leech Lake and the Whitefi sh Chain along with three other smaller area lakes.

Rates: All ads are process colorBack Cover $1,495Inside Front Cover $1,395Inside Back Cover $1,395Full Page $1,295*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.

2/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10” $8401/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” $6901/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” $6901/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” $4601/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3” $4601/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” $4601/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02” $2701/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43” $2701/12 Page Square 2.46” x 2.43” $170 *Contract discounts do not apply.

Product Inserts:Echoland-Piper Shopper May 13Echo Journal May 12

! Space/Copy Deadline:March 4

Love of The Lakes

Guide Bonus Buy!Choose this option and republish your Love of the Lakes ad in the Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, or Echoland-Piper Shopper for a 50% discount off open rates from time of publication through Labor Day.*No frequency limitation. Not valid with any other specialty priced options.

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Nearly

50,000distributed!

Savor Our FlavorsDining Guide

Savor Our Flavors Dining GuideAnnual Food and Dining Guide is the lakes area’s most popular guide!This guide to area restaurants will be inserted into the Echo Journal, Brainerd Dispatch and Echoland-Piper Shopper. Additional copies will be available at area chambers, resorts, participating businesses and Discover Racks.

*Ask your media consultant for rates.

Section Publish Dates:

Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal May 26Echoland-Piper Shopper May 27

! Space/Copy Deadline:May 10

Guide Bonus Buy!Choose this option and republish your Dining Guide ad in the Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, or Echoland-Piper Shopper for a 50% discount off open rates from time of publication through Labor Day.*No frequency limitation. Not valid with any other specialty priced options.

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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Golf Guide

Insertion Dates:Echo Journal May 5Brainerd Dispatch May 6 ! Space/Copy Deadline: April 11

Rates: All ads are process color Per Issue

Front Cover** $2,000Back Cover $1,800 Inside Front Cover $1,600 Inside Back Cover $1,600 Full Page $1,200*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” $675 1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” $6751/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” $3501/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3” $3501/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” $350*Contract discounts do not apply.

Front and back page cover combine rate of $3,500.**Front cover is a photo of a featured course hole and company logo w/corresponding contact info on table of contents page.

Golf GuideThe offi cial Golf Guide of the lakes area!• Distribution in Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, hotels, motels, chambers of commerce and Discover Racks.

Guide Bonus Buy!Choose this option and republish your Golf Guide ad in the Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, or Echoland-Piper Shopper for a 50% discount off open rates from time of publication through Labor Day.*No frequency limitation. Not valid with any other specialty priced options.

Page 33: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Golf Directory

Golf Directory

• List your Golf Course in this summer’s Golf Course Directory

• Runs in Brainerd Dispatch Wednesday Sports Section and Echo Journal from May to September (18 weeks).

Rates:

Single Course $45/week

Multiple Courses $60/week

Section Publish Dates:

Brainerd Dispatch June 1Echo Journal June 2

! Space/Copy Deadline:April 11

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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Nisswa Chamber Guide 2017

• Information annual guide for Nisswa area.• Glossy magazine published in partnership with the

Nisswa Chamber.• 40,000 copies will be printed and distributed, beginning

Dec. 2016 and throughout 2017. Numerous distribution channels are in place, including (but not limited to) Ex-plore Minnesota, Minneapolis Airport, Mall of America, Discover Racks, Travel Information Centers, Trade Shows, Regional and Midwest outlets.

Rates: All ads are process color. Back Cover $2,315Inside Front Cover $2,315 Inside Back Cover $2,315

Full Page $1,930*See spec sheet for cover, full page and page 3 sizes.

**Page 3 $2,3152/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10” $1,345 1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” $1,010 1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” $1,010 1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” $685 1/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” $6851/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3” $685 1/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02” $385 1/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43” $385 1/12 Page Square 2.46” x 2.43” $255 *Contract discounts do not apply.

Guaranteed Placement Upgrade* (add 10%)**Upgrade does not apply to Premium Placement ads.

Contact Kathy Bittner Lee to reserve your space: (218) 831-0884email: [email protected]

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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Contact Doreen Nelson to reserve your space:218.838.2021 | [email protected]

Pine River Chamber Guide 2017

• Information annual guide for Pine River area• Glossy magazine published in partnership with the Pine River Chamber• 10,000 copies will be printed annually and distributed throughout 2017 through numerous local and regional formats - including inserting in the Pine River Journal newspaper, mail delivery, area chamber locations and Discover Racks.

Rates: All ads are process color.

Back Cover $1,250Inside Front Cover $1,250Inside Back Cover $1,250Full Page $1,120*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.2/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10” $7751/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” $635 1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” $635 1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” $4101/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” $4101/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3” $4101/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02” $2301/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43” $230 1/12 Page Square 2.46” x 2.43” $130 *Contract discounts do not apply.

Page 36: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 36

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

HealthWatch

HealthWatch• A quarterly publication that focuses on

health care in the lakes area.• Inserted into the Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Journal.

“Households over 50 spend more than $1.7 trillion on goods and services annually, they own 65% of the total net worth among all U.S. households, and

they are responsible for 60% of all health care spending.”

Sample: Click or go to:

http://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/hw_08-2015/1?e=2172516/14720915

Dispatch Echo Journal ! Space/Copy Deadline:Feb. 2 Feb. 4 Jan. 4May 10 May 12 Apr. 13Aug. 2 Aug. 4 July 5Nov. 1 Nov. 3 Sept. 26

Product Inserts:

Rates:All ads are process color.

Back Cover $1200 Inside Front $1000Inside Back Cover $1000 Full Page $900*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.

1/2 Page Horizontal 9.25” x 5” $450

1/2 Page Verticle 4.5” x 10.50” $450

1/4 Page 4.5” x 5.25” $220

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Reach over 14,000 households per issue!Brainerd Dispatch Average Distribution - 10,000Echo Journal Average Distribution - 4,000

Rates:$16.75 pci Includes free color.

Publish Dates:Brainerd Dispatch April 15 Sept. 26 Echo Journal April 14 Sept. 25

! Space Copy Deadlines:All Publications April 1 Aug. 16

Home Improvement

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• All glossy magazine with relevant local content!• Assist couples in planning their wedding• Distributed to over 20,000 homes in the Lakes area.• Plus! Distributed in Discover Racks, at local wedding Expo, and local wedding destination locations!

Buy 1/2 page ad or larger and receive the equivalent article space with photos, created for you by a writer!

Inserts into The Brainerd DispatchJanuary 13, 2016

Inserts into The Echo JournalJanuary 14, 2016

! Space/Copy Deadline:December 4, 2015

Weddings North

Ad Rates: All ads are process color. Front Cover** $1,025Back Cover $1,025Inside Front Cover $1,025Inside Back Cover $1,025Full Page $925*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.

2/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10” $7501/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” $525 1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” $525 1/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3” $3251/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” $3251/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” $3251/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43” $1001/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02” $100Directory 2.46” x 1.5” $25 *Contract discounts do not apply.**Front cover is a photo feature. Company logo, photo credit and contact info will be listed on the on table of contents page.

Minnesotan’s are spending about $24,000 on their weddings!

Get a piece of that wedding pie!(or cake traditionally).

Source: Parade Magazine’s community table “the average cost of a wedding in each region of the U.S.”

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Inserts into The Brainerd DispatchJanuary 13, 2016

Inserts into The Echo JournalJanuary 14, 2016

Brainerd Public Schools

• District ISD 181’s newest way of informing the community of what is going on in the school district.• A great way to show your support and reach people in the community.• Publishes in the fall and spring each school year.• Space and sizes are limited.

Rates: All ads are process color. Back Cover $1,000 Inside Front Cover $750 Inside Back Cover $750*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes

1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” $350 1/4 Page 3.78” x 5” $200 Banner 7.749” x 1.5” $100

*Contract discounts do not apply.

Brainerd Public schools is a publication for the whole

community. Share in the articles about opportunities, innovations

and successes within this nationaly recognized and awarded school district.

Brainerd Buplic Schools online See our stunning publication in digital format on our website:http://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/isd_181_april_2015

Brainerd Public Schools

Dispatch Echoland-Piper Shopper ! Space/Copy Deadline:April 8 April 8 March 7Oct. 14 Oct. 14 Sept. 9

Product Inserts:

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Echo Kids’ Ad Design

Full color, full fun!This section allows students (and future customers), to create advertisements for your business.

Don’t miss the chance to promote your business with color advertisements created by stu-dents grades 4-5 at Eagle View, Nisswa, Pine River-Backus and Crosslake Charter elementary schools. Winners for each class will be chosen by the business to publish in the section. Businesses are welcome to attend the classroom visits.

Rates:

1/4 page (3 col. x 5”) - Full Color $225

1/2 page (6 col. x 5”) - Full Color $395

Section Publish Dates:

Echo Journal Feb. 18

! Space/Copy Deadline:Friday, Jan. 8

* Teachers encourage participating businesses to visit the classroom to explain what their business does and what they would like to see in their ad.

Echo Kids’ Ad Design

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Dispatch Kids’ Ad Design

Full color, full fun!This section allows students (and future customers), to create advertisements for your business.

Don’t miss the chance to promote your business with color advertisements created by students grades 4-5. Winners for each class will be chosen by the business to publish in the section. Busi-nesses are welcome to attend the classroom visits.

Rates:

1/4 page (3 col. x 5”) - Full Color $295

1/2 page (6 col. x 5”) - Full Color $495

Section Publish Dates:

Brainerd Dispatch Feb. 24

! Space/Copy Deadline:Friday, Jan. 8

* Teachers encourage participating businesses to visit the classroom to explain what their business does and what they would like to see in their ad.

Second ad is 1/2 price!A great opportunity to choose

two winners!

Dispatch Kids’ Ad Design

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Brainerd Graduation

Brainerd Graduation

Don’t miss your chance to congratulate the seniors in the 2016 Brainerd and Surrounding Areas Graduation Section.

Rates: $9.00 pci (B&W)

Open color rates apply.

Section Publish Dates:

Brainerd Dispatch May 10

! Space/Copy Deadline:Apr. 29

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Graduation - Pequot Lakes/Pine River-Backus

Don’t miss your chance to congratulate the seniors of Pequot Lakes and Pine River-Backus Schools.

The annual publication will be inserted in the Echo Journal.

Rates: $7.75 pci Includes color

Section Publish Dates:

Echo Journal June 2

! Space/Copy Deadline:May 20

Graduation Pequot Lakes/Pine River-Backus

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Echo Sports Preview

Echo Sports Preview

12th annual Sports Preview sections insert into the Echo Journal. These sections feature preview stories and team photos for the Pequot Lakes Patriots and Pine River-Backus Tigers.

Rates: $12.25 pci Includes color

Section Publish Dates:

Spring Fall WinterApr. 7 Aug. 25 Dec. 1

! Space/Copy Deadline:Spring Fall WinterMar. 28 Aug. 15 Nov. 17

FREECOLOR!

Show your school spirit in these sections!

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Give to the Pequot Lakes School Sports Program when you

advertise in this special project!

Pequot LakesSports Poster

Pequot Lakes Sports Poster

Be part of supportingPequot Lakes School

Half of the proceeds go to the Pequot Lakes Sports Program!

Rates:

2x2 $150Jacket $75Both $200 *Contract discounts do not apply.

Publish Dates:

Spring April 1

Fall August 1

Winter November 1

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Give to the PR-B School Sports

Program when you advertise in this special project!

Pine River-BackusSports Poster

Pine River-Backus Sports Poster

Be part of supporting the Pine River-Backus School

At least $3,500 goes to Pine River-Backus School Sports Program!

Rates:

125 Wall Posters and250 Locker Posters1/4 block $951/2 Block $145Full Block $225

150 Pocket Schedules1/4 block $90 ($67.50**)1/2 Block $140 ($105**)Full Block $220 ($165**)

*Contract discounts do not apply.

** 25% OFF if you pick up your ad from the poster and place it on the pocket card.

! Space Reservation Deadline:July 1

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Church Tabs

Holiday Church Services and Events

These are special sections that are published the Friday before Palm Sunday and the day after Thanksgiving.

Religious section that announces times and dates of church services and events for Easter Holy Week and Advent worship schedule leading up to Christmas and New Years.

Rates: $13.75 pci Includes color

Easter Publish Dates:Brainerd Dispatch Mar. 25Echoland-Piper Shopper Mar. 25

! Space/Copy Deadline: Mar. 11

Christmas Publish Dates:Brainerd Dispatch Nov. 25Echoland-Piper Shopper Nov. 25

! Space/Copy Deadline: Nov. 8

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Crosslake St. Patrick’s Day

This section features stories and photos about past St. Patrick’s Day events. It also includes the new schedule of events for 2015 which features the parade.

Rates:

Black & White $13.75 pci

Color $16.75 pci

Section Publish Dates:

Echo Journal Mar. 3Echoland-Piper Shopper Mar. 4

! Space/Copy Deadline:Feb. 22

Crosslake St. Patrick’s Day

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Stars and Stripes - 4th of July Celebrations

Celebrations!Celebrations!Celebrations!

Stars and Stripes - 4th of July CelebrationsCelebrate the 4th!Echo Journal, Brainerd Dispatch and Echoland-Piper Shopper will be including a special section highlighting the Fourth of July events going on in and around the area.

Rates: $16.75 pci (includes color)

Publish Dates:

Echo Journal June 23Brainerd Dispatch June 26Echoland-Piper Shopper June 24

! Space/Copy Deadline:June 7

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Summerfest

Summerfest8,000 copies printed and distributed in the Echo Journal as well as selected Echoland-Piper Shopper routes.

Rates:

$11.75 pci (B&W)$14.75 pci (Color)

Publish Dates:

Echo Journal July 21Echoland-Piper Shopper July 22

! Space/Copy Deadline:July 8

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Holiday Guide

Publication: Brainerd Dispatch Echo Journal Echoland-Piper ShopperInserts: Nov. 24 Nov. 24 Nov. 25

! Space/Copy Deadline: October 21

Insertion Dates:

Holiday Guide

Come Home For the Holidays and Shop Locally.A fun guide designed to provide shoppers with ideas for gift giving, along with featured events, festivities and lifestyle ideas.

Kids’ Coloring ContestThe Holiday Guide features a coloring contest.The winner of this contest will be featured on the front page of the Holiday Greetings Publication.*The Holiday Gift Guide prints in two dynamic sections fi lled with information for your Holiday planning.

Rates: All ads are process colorAd Size 1/16 Page (3 x 2.5”) $90 1/8 Page (3 x 5”) $180 1/4 Page (6 x 5.25”) $360 Half Page (6 x 10.5”) $720 Back Cover (6 x 10.5”) $900

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Holiday GreetingsEcho Journal

Holiday Greetings, Echo Journal

Great opportunity to publish your holiday greetings to your customers.

Full of holiday fun with lettersto Santa written by area children.

Rates: $12.25 pci INCLUDES COLOR!!

Publish Dates:

Echo Journal Dec. 22

! Space/Copy Deadline:Dec. 9

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Stories Of Christmas Brainerd Dispatch

Stories Of Christmas, Brainerd Dispatch

This section is ideal and very popular for holiday greetings from area businesses.

The Stories of Christmas section features stories written and submitted by Brainerd area residents. Your ad will be on the pages with the stories in the youth, teen and adult categories.

Rates: $13.75 pci INCLUDES COLOR!!

Publish Dates:

Brainerd Dispatch Dec. 23

! Space/Copy Deadline:Dec. 9

View it online:http://bit.ly/1B2cHx3

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Crosslake Winterfest

Crosslake Winterfest

Reach over 4,000 homes in the Echo Journal and 10,000 homes in the Echoland-Piper Shopper.

Rates (Includes Color)3.5” x 7” (Front Page) $180

5.25” x 4” (Inside) $150

5.25” x 2” (Inside) $75

10.75” x 10.5” - Half Page $450

*Ad spaces can be combined

Publish Dates:

Echo Journal Jan. 28Echoland-Piper Shopper Jan. 29

! Space/Copy Deadline:Jan. 18

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Breast Cancer Awareness

Breast Cancer AwarenessShow your company support and placeyour ad. Certain sizes are limited.

Rates: All ads are process color. Back Cover $1,200Inside Front Cover $1,100Inside Back Cover $1,100

Full Page $1,000*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.

1/2 Page Vertical 4.5” x 10.5” $450

1/2 Page Horizontal 9.25” x 5” $450

1/4 Page 4.5” x 5.25” $225

1/8 Page 4.5” x 2.625” $125

Insertion Dates:Dispatch Oct. 5Echo Journal Oct. 6

! Space/Copy Deadline:

Sept. 7

View it online: http://bit.ly/1B2cx8Q

http://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/r-breast_cancer_awareness_2015

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Business Traditions

• This section is dedicated to lakes area businesses, honoring each business for their years of service and featuring stories about companies in each of our communities.

• Advertisements will be grouped by community.

Rates:

1 Column x 2” $27 (B&W)

Includes: business name, contact information and the number of years since the business has been established.

Insertion Dates:Echo Journal Jan. 14Dispatch Jan. 15

! Space/Copy Deadline:

Jan. 4

Don’t miss this opportunity to promote your

business.

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One of our best read and largest sections

of the year!

Progress EditionLabor Day Salute!

Progress Edition- Labor Day Salute!

A thank you to your employees/patrons!This Labor Day thank your employees and customers in the special Labor Day section.• Feature articles and photos of local businesses.• Total print distribution of 14,000 homes! Print copy

distributed in the Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Journal.

Rates:

$14.25 pci (includes color)

Buy a 1/4 page ad or larger and receive the equivalent article space with photos-created for you by a writer!

Publish Dates:

Brainerd Dispatch Sept. 5Echo Journal Sept. 1

! Space/Copy Deadline:Aug. 1

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Veterans Day Salute

Rates: All ads are process colorFront Cover $1,100Back Cover $1,000Inside Front Cover $900Inside Back Cover $900Full Page $800*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.

1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” $4001/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” $4001/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” $1751/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3” $1751/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” $1751/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02” $1001/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43” $100One Column 2.46” x 1.5” $40 *Contract discounts do not apply.

Insertion Dates:Dispatch Nov. 11Echo Journal Nov. 10

! Space/Copy Deadline: Oct. 3

Veterans Day SaluteThis publication includes photos of veterans submit-ted from the community. It is a great piece that shows our veterans we stand behind them and appreciate the sacrifi ces they have made for our country.

Distributed to 14,000 homes!

View it onlinehttp://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/salute-_veterans_day_2014 or go to: http://bit.ly/1vpxjIW

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Your all-inclusive back to school guide

for local area school districts.

Back To School

• A to Z safety tips• Who’s doing what and when in area schools• News and updates for the coming school year• Enrollment and new program information• School districts covered (but not limited to):

Rates:

$13.10 B&W$16.10 Color

Back To School

- Brainerd- Crosby-Ironton- Little Falls- Pillager- Pequot Lakes- Pine River/Backus- Walker/Hackensack/Akeley- Aitkin- Crosslake- Lake Region Christian- Staples-Motley- St. Francis of the Lakes- Montessori School of Brainerd- Discovery Woods Montessori School

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Homecoming Pine River-Backus

Homecoming-Pine River-Backus

Be part of supportingPine River-Backus School

Show the team you support them by including a photo of you or one of your staff wearing a Tiger helmet in the ad. Inserts into Echo Journal.

Rates: 2x2” (includes color) $50

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HomecomingPequot Lakes

Homecoming-Pequot Lakes

Show the team you support them by including a photo of you or one of your staff wearing a Patriot helmet in the ad. Inserts into Echo Journal.

Rates: 2x2” (includes color) $50

Be part of supportingPequot Lakes School

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Paul Bunyan Trail Map

Paul Bunyan Trail Map

Get your business noticed on the back of the Paul Bunyan Trail Map!

Rates:

2” x 2.5” Box $190

2 Boxes $3613 Boxes $532 *Contract discounts do not apply.

10% DiscountFor Each

Additional Ad Slot!

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School Pages

School Pages - Area School News

• School pages is a specialty publication highlighting area student achievements and activities.

• The monthly publication features 15 of our area schools.

• Each publication may feature a different set of schools and activities.

• School pages are delivered to the students as well as daily Brainerd Dispatch subscribers and is available to be viewed online.

• One front page advertising sponsorship available each month.

Rates: 4x3.5” (includes color) $75 *Contract discounts do not apply.

Insertion Dates:Publishes on the 4th Monday of each month.

! Space/Copy Deadline: Copy due Monday prior to publication.

View it onlinehttp://www.brainerddispatch.com/basic-page/3642346-school-pages-area-school-news

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Letters To Santa

Letters to Santa

Brainerd Area school children send in their letters to Santa. We hand select a number of entries to be featured in our “Letters to Santa” wrap.

Advertising Sponsorship:

6 x 2” full color ad $250**Only 4 sponsorship spaces available *Contract discounts do not apply.

Publish Dates:

December 11, 2016

! Space/Copy Deadline:November 21, 2016

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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

Healthy Living

Healthy Living Section

When a comprehensive survey found a deep discon-nect between how healthy residents in our core readership thought they were and the harsher reality, the Brainerd Dispatch began to consider ways it could be a leader in the community to help people live better and healthier lives.

Just 2.6 percent of survey respondents described their health as poor. Those results are in direct odds with other key health factors: obesity, high blood pressure, high choles-terol, arthritis, mental health conditions, diabetes, anxiety.

In a community partnership, the Dispatch and Echo Jour-nal are providing information on healthier living. Monday Motivator began this spring as a section to help readers get a fresh and healthier start on the week. A grassroots organization with state and local government partners and Essentia Health - Crow Wing Energized - provides content in weekly columns and community events.

The Dispatch created “Three things” with a trio of simple things people could do to make a difference. All they needed to do was pick one and start their week off on the right track.

In addition, the Dispatch adds staff-developed features, tidbits and fact boxes. Features draw attention to rec-reation and activities. Tidbits provide quick highlights to simple nutrition, easy workout or stress-relieving options. The goal is to provide a Monday Motivator section to help our readers and community members with information they can use to make changes for the better for their health.

Dispatch Echo-JournalRates: $10.70 $6.40*Open color rates apply.

! Space/Copy Deadline:Brainerd Dispatch Thursday, 5pmEcho-Journal Monday, Noon

Monday’s in the

Brainerd Dispatch

Monthly in the Echo

Journal

Page 66: 2016 Product Book

The lakes area is visited by over

1 milliontourists each year!

~ Estimated by the Brainerd Lakes Chamber.

Brochure Marketi ng

Simply SmartBrochure marketi ng through Discover Racks is an eff ecti ve and economical opportunity to target interested customers who are acti vely searching for places to stay, things to do and places to eat. We make it convenient by off ering design, printi ng and distributi on services.

Tailored RatesYour rate will depend on a variety of factors: brochure size, number of locati ons and length of rack sub-scripti on. Call for complete pricing informati on.

Approximately 100 High Traffi c Locati onsWe cover the lakes area!

Choose the locations that will best fi t yourtarget customers. Ask for a specifi c list.

Restaurants, Hotel LobbiesAttractions, Gas Stations

Shops and more!

adverti [email protected] • (218) 855-5895

High Traffi c Locati ons

The lakes area is visited by over

1 milliontourists each year!

~ Estimated by the Brainerd Lakes Chamber.

The lakes area is

1 milliontourists each year!

~ Estimated by the Brainerd Lakes Chamber.

Discount Rates Available

Cass

Aitkin

Walker

East Gull Lake

Hackensack

Crosslake

Breezy point

Nisswa Crosby

BrainerdMerrifield

Baxter

Crow Wing

Pine River

Pequot Lakes

Pillager

Jenkins

Emily

Garrison

Deerwood

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1. Pick your locations that best target your market2. Determine the size of your material and a monthly rate3. Compute your subscription fee

Monthly Subscription Rate Table(Per Delivery Rack Locations, Per Month)

Standard (tri-fold)

up to 4” wide

Half Sheet(bi-fold)

up to 6” wide

Full Size(portrait)

up to 9” wide

Oversize(landscape)

up to 14” wide

Size/Style

3 Months

6 Months

12 Months

Standard

$4.50

$3.50

$2.50

Half Sheet

$5.50

$4.50

$3.50

Full Size

$6.50

$5.50

$4.50

Oversize

$7.00

$6.00

$5.00

Discover Racks subscriptions follow a monthly schedule beginning on the 1st of each month. Fees must be paid in full for the duration of the contract by the 25th of the month prior to scheduled start to ensure service will start on the 1st of the month. Materials will not be placed until full payments are received. Upon completion of the contract, any materials left will be available for pickup by the advertiser, or can be run out on a per piece basis. Either party may terminate this agreement at any time, contract terminations will follow the same schedule and will be billed in whole month increments. Advance termination notice must be given by the 25th of the month to end that same month. Discover Racks reserves the right to refuse advertisement at any time.

ContactAdvertising Department(218) 855-5895 (general)

[email protected]

Discover Racks

*Contract discounts do not apply.

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marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 68

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We at the Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Publishing are committed to providing an ex-cellent product to all of our customers. To en-sure excellence to our advertisers, we have set the following advertising policies. All ad-vertisements are accepted subject to the ap-proval of the publisher.

Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Publishing reserve the right to refuse or cancel any ad-vertisement at any time.

Rates charged for advertising are for space only and do not include any com-pensation for the right, title and any interest to layouts, composition, material, or labor of advertisements created by and placed with Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publishing. All advertisements remain the sole property of Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publishing. Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publishing reserve the right to copyright any ad produced by its staff.

Copyright and Third Party Publication Information

Advertisers who wish to purchase copy-right to paid ads may do so at the standard labor charge of $50/labor hour for each indi-vidual ad they wish to purchase copyright for (refer to Attachment A for labor hour estima-tion). The purchase of an ad’s copyright is for the fi nal ad product, delivered in high resolution PDF, and does not include any production/creative assets and/or non-trans-ferable materials used in creating the ad.

Advertisers who wish to use a third party publishers must provide, or have on fi le, a written authorization from the advertiser if the third party publisher is requesting the high resolution PDF directly from The Brain-erd Dispatch/Echo Publishing. Third party publishers may not purchase the copyright to any ad without the express written con-sent from the advertiser and must adhere to copyright-purchased compliance (see Attachment B).

The advertiser, and any third party pub-lisher, who uses the ad agrees to indemnify and hold harmless The Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publishing for any inaccuracies or fallacies resulting from alteration, modifi ca-

tion, or attempted redesign of the purchased high resolution PDF. This includes, but is not limited to, claims for libel, copyright infringe-ment and trademark infringement.

Attachment A:Labor hours will be based on a rate of $50

per hour, and the following guidelines will be used for time estimation.

• One (1) hour per Total Ad Column Inch size of 15.75 inches.

• Minimum labor time is one (1) hour• Any ad larger than 126 Total Ad Column

Inches in size will be estimated on a separate proposal- this will include any multiple page ads

• This rate is only applicable for design time and does not include any time, materials or services of photographing, video work, or other content. These services require a proposal for Content Services

Attachment BCopyright-Purchased ComplianceThird Party publishers may use advertiser-

purchased copyright ads as long as:• Advertiser has provided written au-

thorization that third party publisher in question may receive the copyright purchased ad

• Third party publisher will not alter, modify, or attempt to redesign the ad either in its entirety or any portion

• Advertiser has authorized the third party publisher to utilize the copyright-purchased ad in the publication each instance any copyright-purchased ad is used

• Third party publisher will retain written record of authorization and be able to provide a tearsheet of the ad as it was published.

All advertising is cash with order except when credit has been approved by the com-pany. When credit is allowed to an advertiser, accounts are due on receipt of statement. A service charge of 1.5% per month (annual rate 18%) will be charged on accounts more

than 30 days past due.In double truck ads the gutter is billed as

one column.Advertising rates may be revised from

time to time. Advertisers under contract will be given 30 days notice.

Advertising deadlines are set well in advance of publication to ensure an excel-lent product for the advertiser. Proofs for the purpose of correcting errors in production will be e-mailed or faxed to the advertiser. Proof of ads 40 column inches in size or more will be faxed or taken to advertisers on request. Once a proof is submitted to the advertiser, the advertiser takes responsibility for errors not marked on the proof. Correct-ness of ads submitted after deadline is the responsibility of the advertiser.

However, if there is an error that is the fault of the Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publish-ing, the ad will be re-run (or credit given for) that part of the ad containing the error.

Cancellation deadlines are the same as ad order deadlines. Because of the expense involved in the production of ads, cancella-tions after deadline may be billed for time and materials. The labor charge is $50 per hour.

The advertiser agrees to indemnify and hold the newspaper harmless for any claims arising out of the publication of copy submit-ted by the advertiser. This includes, but is not limited to, claims for libel, copyright infringe-ment and trademark infringement.

Position requests will be granted, but not guaranteed, when possible and will not be considered a condition of acceptance for publications. Failure to meet these requests will not constitute cause for adjustment, re-fund or rerun of the advertisement, unless a positioning surcharge has been paid.

Brokered Advertising: Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Publishing work directly and indi-vidually with advertisers and do not accept local brokered advertising.

Requirements- The Fine Print

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marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 69

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Specs For Sending Ads

Our preferred ad delivery format is PDF Version 1.3 (Acrobat 4 Standard).

• Due to the nature of the newsprint print-ing process rich black or black made up of CMYK should not be used.

• Type that is overprinted should be no smaller than 5pt, type that is knocking out of more than one color should be no smaller than 8pt.

• When using type at the minimum sizes take into account the fonts you are using as some script and thin bodied type may still be too thin at these sizes.

• Do not use ICC or embedded color profi ling as there could be a potential color shift from what you see on your screen ver-sus what you will see on the fi nal piece. This is due to the fact that your profi les may not match our profi les during fi nal output causing

the colors to shift to try to match our profi les.• All fonts must be embedded.• OPI cannot be used.• Any images used in your original docu-

ment should be at a minimum resolution of 200 dpi.

• All PDF’s created from software that supports layers and live transparencies (i.e. Adobe CS Suite, Quark, etc.) must have all layers and live transparencies fl attened with-in the fi nal PDF delivered to us. If this is not done we can not guarantee your transparen-cy settings will match ours during the digital work fl ow. This could potentially create un-desired effects in the fi nal output of your ad.

• PDFwriter is not acceptable for creating a PDF for print production. At our discretion we may occasionally choose to work with PDF’s created from Microsoft Word, Excel,

Publisher, or other offi ce applications as best we can, but can not guarantee fi nal output. They are designed for Desktop Publishing not Print Production and typically are missing important capabilities for producing CMYK color, correct font embedding, etc.

• We also will accept native fi les which must include all supporting fonts and graph-ics. Please call ahead to be sure we have compatible versions of software to open and work with the fi les.

• Any copy not sent as a digital fi le will be converted digitally (scanned) and will prob-ably suffer a loss of quality in the conversion.

• If you have concerns or questions re-garding any of the above please feel free to call.

Requirements- The Fine Print

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Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 70

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Ad StrategyA subset of your Marketing Plan, Ad Strategy is identifying the different ad options you have and how you can use them effectively.

AudienceAn Audience is a way to separate your consumer base into different categories that you can identify, target and track. Audience is important to identify when planning your marketing and evaluating your marketing’s effectiveness.

Behavioral TargetingBy tracking an individual’s activity online, search engines and other programs are able to assign particular behaviors, that when displayed, trigger ad delivery that is relevant to that individual based on those actions.

BlitzA Blitz is a short marketing campaign that is focused on accomplishing, or promoting, a particular product or event. For example: if you have a sale coming, you may consider a blitz to create top of mind awareness for potential customers.

Brand, BrandingYour Brand is what consumers identify you as. Your Brand is a vital part of any marketing that you do and care should be taken to maintain your Brand integrity.

BudgetRefers to not only your dollar investment, but also your time. While some time can

be offset by increasing dollars (outsourc-ing ad design for example) time should certainly be considered.

BundleBundling is simply packaging multiple types of marketing into one campaign or strategy using the same message. Bun-dling your print and online is a standard option that ensures you are maximizing your reach.

CampaignA Campaign is a planned marketing ef-fort that includes a predetermined goal, measurable progress, and clear mes-sages. The campaign itself should have fairly clear start and end parameters to ensure that the measurable tracking is accurate.

CirculationIn print circulation, or reach of the sub-scribed users, is usually separated into weekday and weekend categories. For weekly newspapers there is just the one category.

Column InchIn print advertising the size of an ad is determined by its column inches. A col-umn inch is the width of one column and one inch in height.

CPC (Cost per Click)This is a comparison you can use to de-termine the value (subjective) of each click your ad receives- for example: if you have 10 clicks and it cost you $100 then your CPC is $10. See also PPC

CPM (Cost per Mille)Cost per Mille, or Cost per Thousand, is used to calculate the cost of impres-sions. Basically, for every 1,000 times your ad is shown (impressions) it will cost you a set amount. For example: if a certain online ad size has a CPM of $10, it will cost you $10 for every 1,000 times your ad is shown.

DemographicSimilar to Audience, Demographics re-fer to the specifi c identifi ers that make up an audience. Examples of some de-mographics: gender, age range, income level, family, etc.

FragmentationThis occurs when traits of your audience change and cause new groups, or sub-groups, to be formed. It is important to keep track of fragmentation in order to maintain your marketing’s effectiveness.

GoalsYour marketing plan needs to have well defi ned, realistic goals. If you don’t have these it will be diffi cult to measure the actual effectiveness of any marketing you do. For example: I want to drive traf-fi c vs. I want to increase unique users by 5%.

ImpressionsAn Impression refers to each time an ad is displayed. For example: if you had 100 impressions, that means your ad was shown 100 times.

Glossary

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Page 71: 2016 Product Book

Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705

Building strong business relationships by providing effective

marketing solutions for the lakes area.Page 71

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Page 71

506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are netwww.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com

PCI (Per Column Inch)The price you pay per column inch. A column inch is equal to the actual size of the particular publication column by 1 actual inch. See the specifi c publication for actual measurements.

PPC (Pay per Click)An ad model where instead of paying for a guaranteed number of impressions, you instead bid on each available im-pression and then are billed based on that.

ROP (Run of Press)Run of Press simply means that a print ad can be placed anyplace that is conve-nient for the printer.

ROS (Run of Site)Run of Site is similar to ROP except it refers to online advertising. Run of Site simply means the ad runs in rotation in a certain size across the entire website.

Social MediaSocial Media is made up of any series of networks that consumers use to interact with each other. Social Media is a way that business can interact with their customers to create more personal interaction.

SOV (Share of Voice)Share of Voice guarantees the frequen-cy of your ad compared to other ads in that same category, either by size of ad, or section. An SOV campaign empha-sizes the overall percentage of views

rather than a set number of impressions. For example: an SOV campaign would be a purchase of 50% of total estimated impressions; whereas a CPM campaign would be based more on budget and available impressions.

Target MarketingIdentifying unique audiences and mar-keting to them directly is called Target Marketing. This is an ideal way of mar-keting, as it will help reach existing, new and potential customers. Target market-ing can be accomplished in a number of ways, from audience knowledge to spe-cialized programs that can assist you in identifying your audiences.

TOM (Top of Mind Awareness)Top of Mind refers to the idea that your brand/product/company is the fi rst thing a potential customer thinks of when they have a relevant need. For example: TOM is accomplished when someone remembers your ad for fi nancial plan-ning as they are thinking, or speaking with others about retirement plans.

Tracking Throughout your marketing campaign you need to establish progress by track-ing your results. To do this effectively, your tracking methods need to have easily defi ned, objective goals that you can quantify.

Unique UserUnique User refers to the number of different devices that have accessed a website. Typically identifi ed by IP ad-dress, unique user information is useful for identifying audiences and device ac-cess.

Glossary

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