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Eugene LisovskiyCEO
MAPS.ME
How To Market The Product Worldwide?
Agenda
❖ MAPS.ME & OpenStreetMap.org
❖ Team, KPIs & Management
❖ Business Model
❖ Product
❖ Marketing
MAPS.ME storyFounded in 2011 by ex Google Developer from BelarusApp was monetizing on freemium basis: $5 for pro version. After acquisition app was made free of charge to boost the growth and focus on the product quality.
Aquired by Mail.ru Group in October 2014App was earning about $1M a year before the acquisition.
#1 OSM Based MapOSM = OpenStreetMap.org - open maps community (Wikipedia in maps).
#1 Map in Travel Category in 154 countries
Key Features: completely offline, fast, easy-to-use.
5x DAU/MAU Growth in 2015
OCT NOV DEC JAN FEB MAR APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP
Became Free
$5 for Pro
63%
37%
Open Maps
50MDOWNLOADS
TOP Free Travel AppIn more than 60 countries
Android
iOS
10M – Monthly Active Users
OSM Boosted by MAPS.ME
+33% DAU Growth +61% MAU Growth
Team
❖ Build a strong team
❖ Love what you do
❖ Act like you’re a founder
❖ Inspire the team
❖ Get rid of weak guys
Management
❖ KPI based bonus program
❖ Weekly Status Check
❖ Work Hard
❖ Friend Cap <> Boss Cap
❖ Go Deep in details
Management
бонусы
Business Model
1. Deep Market Research
2. 3Y Strategy, 1Y Product Plan
3. Acquisition Forecast (CTR/CPC/CPI/eCPI)
4. Retention Forecast (D/W/M Return Rate)
5. ARPU Forecast (CLT/LTV, install = user)
6. Business Model Corrections
Deep Market Research
Deep Market Research
Deep Market Research
Product
❖ Stay Focused
❖ Retention is the key
❖ Keep in Mind a “Time to Market”
❖ Go deep in analytics
❖ Collect users feedback
Retention: 1W Return Rate Growth
+61%
+24%
Small Maps + Editor + Search
+17%
+33%
+36%+32%
Marketing
Marketing
❖ Test > Analyse > Scale
❖ Always calculate assumptions
❖ Split by Country
❖ Prioritize by ( GDPpc * Return Rate ) / CPI
❖ Do not ignore mobile web traffic
Marketing
Smart acquisition =
= ( GDPpc * Return Rate ) / CPI
Marketing
CRClicks
CPC
= $0.05
CR
= 20%
Installs / Leads
CPI (CPL)
= CPC/CR= $0.05/0.2
= $0,25
OrdersTR
CPB
= CPI/TR= $0.25/0.1
= $2.5
TR
= 10%
Impessions CTR
CPM/eCPM
= $1.0
CTR
= 2%
Attractive creatives,
deals/offers, segmentation,
targeting, SEO.
Product, UX, A/B tests, ASO,
pictures, video, copywriting,
pre-checkout.
Direct marketing, push, reanimation,
retargeting, post-checkout.
ADsLanding Pages Goods
Want Some More?
LISOVSKIY.ru/EDU