Survey Results Analysis - Gis-T Survey Results Analysis for 2009 GIS-T Survey State Roll Call Tuesday, ... DFIRM Maps 47 New Louisiana Quad Maps Revised ... Asset Inventory -ArcPad Integration Basemap data cleansing Ohio

Embed Size (px)

Text of Survey Results Analysis - Gis-T Survey Results Analysis for 2009 GIS-T Survey State Roll Call...

  • Survey Results & Analysis

    for

    2009 GIS-T Survey & State Roll Call

    Tuesday, March 31, 2009 Powered by Vovici EFM

    www.vovici.com

  • Executive Summary

    This report contains a detailed statistical analysis of the results to the survey titled 2009 GIS-T Survey & State Roll Call. The results analysis includes answers from all respondents who took the survey in the 39 day period from Saturday, February 14, 2009 to Tuesday, March 24, 2009. 41 completed responses were received to the survey during this time.

    The survey was taken off-line (closed) at 8:20 AM on March 31, 2009.

  • Survey Results & Analysis

    Survey: 2009 GIS-T Survey & State Roll Call Author: Jim Ramsey Filter: Responses Received: 41

    1) Organization You Are Representing Response Count

    Alabama 1

    Alaska 1

    Arizona 1

    Arkansas 1

    California 1

    Colorado 1

    Connecticut 0

    Delaware 1

    D.C. 0

    Florida 1

    Georgia 1

    Hawaii 1

    Idaho 1

    Illinois 0

    Indiana 1

    Iowa 1

    Kansas 1

    Kentucky 1

    Louisiana 1

    Maine 0

    Maryland 1

  • Massachusetts 1

    Michigan 1

    Minnesota 1

    Mississippi 1

    Missouri 0

    Montana 1

    Nebraska 1

    Nevada 1

    New Hampshire 1

    New Jersey 1

    New Mexico 0

    New York 1

    North Carolina 1

    North Dakota 1

    Ohio 1

    Oklahoma 1

    Oregon 0

    Pennsylvania 1

    Puerto Rico 1

    Rhode Island 0

    South Carolina 1

    South Dakota 1

    Tennessee 1

    Texas 1

    Utah 0

    Vermont 1

    Virginia 1

    Washington 1

    West Virginia 0

    Wisconsin 1

    Wyoming 0

    Alberta 0

  • British Columbia 0

    Manitoba 0

    New Brunswick 0

    Newfoundland and Labrador 0

    Northwest Territories* 0

    Nova Scotia 0

    Nunavut* 0

    Ontario 0

    Prince Edward Island 0

    Quebec 0

    Saskatchewan 0

    Yukon Territory* 0

    MPO 0

    Other (please specify) 0 Other Responses:

  • 2) Contact Information (Above Organization Name and Name must be

    provided as minimum):

    Organization Agency Name: Name: Title: Division: E-mail Address: Phone Number:

    Fax Number:

    Louisiana

    Louisiana Department of Transportation & Development

    JamesE. Mitchell IT GIS Manager IT Section

    jim.mitchell@la.gov

    225/379-1881

    225/379-1850

    New York

    NYS Dept of Transportation Kevin Hunt GIS Manager

    Information Technology Division

    khunt@dot.state.ny.us

    518-485-7152

    518-485-2345

    Indiana Indiana Dept of Transportation Joel Bump

    GeoSpatial Supervisor

    jbump@indot.in.gov

    317-234-3106

    Maryland

    Maryland Department of Transportation

    Kaushikd Dutta GIS Manager

    Division of Informational Technology

    kdutta1@mdta.state.md.us

    410-537-6729

    410-537-1351

    Oklahoma

    Oklahoma Department of Transportation

    Jay Adams Director - Tribal Coordination Director's Office jadams@odot.org 405-521-2175

    405-521-6917

    North Carolina

    North Carolina Department of Transportation

    John Farley GIS Manager IT jcfarley@ncdot.gov 919-707-2151

    Arizona

    Arizona Department of Transportation

    Mick Cseri GIS Manager Multmodal Transportation Division

    mcseri@azdot.gov 602-712-6171 602-712-3046

    Florida

    Florida Department of Transportation

    Jared Causseaux GIS Coordinator

    Engineering and Operations

    jared.causseaux@dot.state.fl.us

    850-245-1715

    Massachusetts

    Executive Office of Transportation

    Mark Berger, AICP

    Manager of Geospatial Resources

    Office of Transportation Planning

    mark.berger@state.ma.us

    617-973-7340

    617-973-8035

    South Dakota

    South Dakota Department of Transportation

    Terry Erickson GIS Manager

    Planning & Enginnering

    terry.erickson@state.sd.us

    605-773-3402

    605-773-4870

    Mississippi

    Mississippi Department of Transportation

    Ray Barksdale Division Head

    Transportation Information

    barksdale@mdot.state.ms.us

    601-359-7206

    601-359-7070

    Montana

    Montana Department of Transportation

    Marlin Sander GIS Coordinator

    Information Systems Division msander@mt.gov 406.444.9294 406.444.6127

    Nevada Nevada DOT Eric Warmath

    GIS Program Manager

    ewarmath@dot.state.nv.us

    (775)888-7265

    (775)888-7203

    Ohio Ohio DOT David L. Blackstone GIS Manager Planning

    dave.blackstone@dot.state.oh.us

    (614) 466-2594

    New Hampshire

    NHDOT Glenn Davison

    Transportation Asset/GIS Supervisor

    Bureau of Planning & Community Assistance

    gdavison@dot.state.nh.us

    603 271-7145

    603 271 8093

  • Nebraska

    Nebraska Department of Roads

    Rose Braun GIS Manager Business Technology Support Division

    rose.braun@nebraska.gov

    402-479-3696

    402-479-3884

    Alabama ALDOT Danny Manley

    GIS & Eng. Support Manager

    Computer Services Bureau GIS

    manleyd@dot.state.al.us

    334-213-1280

    Michigan

    Michigan Department of Transportsation

    Gil Chesbro GIS Coordinator Asset Management chesbrog@michigan.gov

    517-335-2963

    517-373-9255

    Colorado

    Department of Transportation

    Marvin Koleis

    GIS / Data Management Section Manager

    Transportation Development

    marvin.koleis@dot.state.co.us

    303-757-9802

    303-757-9277

    Iowa Iowa Department of Transportation Eric Abrams

    Spatial Coordinator IT Division

    eric.abrams@dot.iowa.gov 515.239.1949 515.239.1854

    Minnesota

    Minnesota Department of Transportation

    Dan Ross Suspervisor, Enterprise GIS Services

    Information & Technology Services

    dan.ross@dot.state.mn.us

    651-366-4077

    651-366-4111

    Wisconsin

    Wisconsin Department of Transportation

    Julie Crego GIS Systems Development Specialist

    Div of Bus Mgmt, Bur of Info Tech Services

    julie.crego@dot.state.wi.us

    608-267-2032

    608-266-1515

    Delaware

    Delaware Department of Transportation

    Matthew Laick

    GIS/CADD Manager

    Office of Information Technology

    matthew.laick@state.de.us

    302-760-2661

    302-760-2661

    Georgia

    Georgia Department of Transportation

    Teague Buchanan

    Enterprise GIS Manager

    IT Application Support

    tebuchanan@dot.ga.gov

    404-631-1077

    404-631-1999

    Virginia

    Virginia Department of Transportation

    Melanie Rippon Seigler

    Information Technology Division

    melanie.seigler@VDOT.Virginia.Gov 8043710851 8043712036

    Hawaii Hawaii State DOT

    Goro Sulijoadikusumo

    Planning Survey Engineer Highways

    goro.sulijoadikusumo@hawaii.gov 8085871839 8085871787

    Idaho

    Idaho Transportation Department

    Brian Emmen GIS Manager Planning

    brian.emmen@itd.idaho.gov

    (208) 332-7889

    (208) 334-4432

    Vermont

    Vermont Agency of Transportation

    Johnathan Croft

    AOT GIS Database Administrator

    Policy & Planning Division - Mapping Unit

    johnathan.croft@state.vt.us

    (802) 828-2600

    (802) 828-2334

    New Jersey

    New Jersey Department of Transportation

    Gary Zayas Manager Information Technology gary.zayas@dot.state.nj.us

    609-530-2415

    609-530-3898

    Pennsylvania

    Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

    Frank DeSendi

    Planning Division Manager

    Geographic Information

    fdesendi@state.pa.us

    717-787-3738

    717-783-9152

    Arkansas

    Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Dept.

    Sharon Baker

    Section Head-Mapping and Graphics

    Planning and Research

    sharon.baker@arkansashighways.com

    501-569-2205

    Alaska

    Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities

    Kerry Kirkpatrick

    statewide GIS/Mapping Manager

    Program Development

    kerry.kirkpatrick@alaska.gov

    907-465-8957

    907-465-1401

    Kansas

    Kansas Department of Transportation

    Brian C. Logan

    Cartography/GIS Manager

    Planning and Development brian@ksdot.org

    785-296-4899

    785-296-8168

  • Puerto Rico

    PR HIGHWAY AND TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY (PRHTA)

    MIGUEL MARTINEZ-YORDAN

    GIS ADMINISTRATOR

    PLANNING MIGMARTINEZ@ACT.DTOP.GOV.PR 787-721-8959

    787-728-8335

    Tennessee

    Tennessee Department of Transportation

    Kim H. McDonough, GISP

    GIS Coordinator Information Technology kim.mcdonough@tn.us

    615-741-4037

    615-401-7656

    North Dakota Department of Transportation Brian Bieber

    Programmer/Analyst III

    Information Technology bbieber@nd.gov

    701-328-2649

    701-328-1938

    Kentucky

    Kentucky Transportation Cabinet

    Will Holmes GIS Team Lead Office of Information Technology

    Will.Holmes@KY.Gov

    502 564-8900

    502 564-3174

    Washington

    Washington State DOT Ron Cihon

    Cartography and GIS Manager

    Strategic Planning and Programming

    cihonr@wsdot.wa.gov

    360-596-8920

    360-596-8905

    South Carolina SCDOT

    Donald McElveen

    Manager GIS/Mapping Engineering

    mcelveende@scdot.org

    803-737-1677

    803-737-5033

    California

    State of Californ