Survey Results & Analysis - Gis-T GIST Survey and Roll Call - Report_.pdf · Survey Results & Analysis…

  • View
    213

  • Download
    0

Embed Size (px)

Transcript

  • Survey Results & Analysis

    for

    2016 GIS-T Survey & State Roll Call

    Wednesday, March 30, 2016 Powered by Vovici EFM

    www.vovici.com

  • Executive Summary This report contains a detailed statistical analysis of the results to the survey titled 2016 GIS-T Survey & State Roll Call. The results analysis includes answers from all respondents who took the survey in the 41 day period from Tuesday, February 09, 2016 to Sunday, March 20, 2016. 42 completed responses were received to the survey during this time.

  • Survey Results & Analysis Survey: 2016 GIS-T Survey & State Roll Call Author: GIS-T Task Force / Jim Ramsey Filter: Responses Received: 42

    1) Organization You Are Representing Response Responding 1-Yes, 0 - No

    Alabama 1

    Alaska 1

    Arizona 1

    Arkansas 1

    California 1

    Colorado 0

    Connecticut 1

    Delaware 0

    D.C. 1

    Florida 1

    Georgia 0

    Hawaii 0

    Idaho 1

    Illinois 1

    Indiana 1

    Iowa 1

    Kansas 1

    Kentucky 1

    Louisiana 1

    Maine 1

    Maryland 0

    Massachusetts 1

    Michigan 1

    Minnesota 1

    Mississippi 1

    Missouri 1

    Montana 1

    Nebraska 1

  • Nevada 0

    New Hampshire 1

    New Jersey 1

    New Mexico 0

    New York 1

    North Carolina 1

    North Dakota 1

    Ohio 1

    Oklahoma 0

    Oregon 1

    Pennsylvania 1

    Puerto Rico 1

    Rhode Island 1

    South Carolina 0

    South Dakota 1

    Tennessee 1

    Texas 1

    Utah 1

    Vermont 1

    Virginia 1

    Washington 1

    West Virginia 1

    Wisconsin 1

    Wyoming 0

    Alberta 0

    British Columbia 0

    Manitoba 0

    New Brunswick 0

    Newfoundland and Labrador 0

    Northwest Territories 0

    Nova Scotia 0

    Nunavut 0

    Ontario 0

    Prince Edward Island 0

    Quebec 0

    Saskatchewan 0

    Yukon Territory 0

    MPO 0

    Other (please specify) 0

  • 2) Contact Information (Above Organization Name and Name must be

    provided as minimum):

    Agency Name: Name: Title: Division: E-mail Address: Phone Number: Fax Number:

    AK Department of Transportation Garry Remsberg GIS Manager

    Information System & Services

    garry.remsberg@alaska.gov 907-465-8956

    AL Alabama Department of Transportation

    Jeromy Barnes LRS Manager

    Planning - GIS/LRS Data Management

    barnesj@dot.state.al.us 334-242-6419

    AR

    Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department

    Sharon Hawkins

    Staff GIS and Mapping Administrator

    Transportation Planning and Policy

    sharon.hawkins@ahtd.ar.gov 5015692205

    AZ Arizona Department of Transportation

    James Meyer GIS Program Manager Multimodal Planning Division

    jmeyer@azdot.gov 602.712.8037

    CA California Department of Transportation

    Chad Baker Chief, Office of Data Services and Tech.

    Research, Innovation and System Information

    chad.baker@dot.ca.gov 916-651-5720

    CT Department of Transportation Eric Glover IT GIS IT eric.glover@ct.gov 860-563-2488 860-594-3590

    DC District Department of Transportation

    James Graham

    GIS and Applications Manager

    Office of the Director

    James.graham2@dc.gov 2027415391

    FL Florida Department of Transportation

    Jared Causseaux GIS Coordinator

    Engineering and Operations

    jared.causseaux@dot.state.fl.us 850.414.4336

    IA Iowa DOT Eric Abrams Geospatial Manager Performance& Technology

    eric.abrams@dot.iowa.gov 5152391949

    ID Idaho Transportation Department

    Nicole Hanson GIS Specialist

    Division of Engineering Services

    nicole.hanson@itd.idaho.gov 208-334-8224 208-334-4432

    IL Illinois Department of Transportation

    Dan Wilcox Bureau Chief Bureau of Information Processing

    Dan.Wilcox@illinois.gov 217-524-0031

    IN Indiana Department of Transportation

    Kevin Munro IT Project manager

    Management and Information Systems

    kmunro@indot.in.gov (317) 234-3861 N/A

    KS Kansas Department of Transportation

    Kyle Gonterwitz Planning kyleg@ksdot.org 7852964899

    KY Kentucky Transportation Cabinet

    Will Holmes GIS Branch Manager Office of Information Technology

    Will.Holmes@KY.Gov

    LA

    Louisiana Dept. of Transportation & Dev

    Darryl Mack Geographic Manager Data Collection & Management Systems

    darryl.mack@la.gov 225-379-1283 225-379-1807

  • MA Massachusetts Department of Transportation

    Kevin Lopes Manager of GIS Services Office of Transportation Planning

    kevin.lopes@state.ma.us 857-368-88880 857-368-0639

    ME Maine DOT Nate Kane Director - GIS Services

    Results and Information Office

    nate.kane@maine.gov

    MI Department of Transportation Cory Johnson Manager

    Data Inventory & Integration

    johnsonc45@michigan.gov 517-335-2931 517-373-9255

    MN Minnesota Dept. of Transportation

    Peter Morey Transp Prog Supervisor Sr OTSM Peter.Morey@state.mn.us +6513663872 +6513663886

    MO

    Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT)

    Joseph A. Carter

    Senior GIS Specialist

    Transportation Planning

    joseph.carter@modot.mo.gov 573-526-8051 573-526-8052

    MS Mississippi Department of Transportation

    Mike Cresap Transportation Information Director

    Transportation Information Division

    mcresap@mdot.ms.gov 601-359-7206

    MT Montana Department of Transportation

    Brian Andersen

    Road Inventory and Mapping Supervisor

    Planning brandersen@mt.gov 406-444-6103 406-444-7671

    NC NCDOT John Farley GIS Manager IT jcfarley@ncdot.gov 919-707-2151 919-707-2210

    ND NDDOT Brian Bieber Senior Programmer\Analyst

    ITD bbieber@nd.gov 701-328-2649 701-328-1938

    NE Nebraska Department of Roads

    Rose Braun GIS Manager Business Technology Support Division

    rose.braun@nebraska.gov 402-479-3696 402-479-3884

    NH

    New Hampshire Department of Transportation

    Jim Irwin GIS Manager jirwin@dot.state.nh.us 603-271-1626

    NJ NJDOT Timothy J Stewart GIS Specialist 1 Information Technology - IMTP - GIS

    timothy.stewart@dot.nj.gov 609 530-2393

    NY

    NYS Office of Information Technology Services

    Kevin Hunt GIS Manager Revenue and Transportation Kevin.Hunt@its.ny.gov 518-485-7152

    OH Ohio DOT David Blackstone Manager Planning Dave.Blackstone@dot.ohio.gov (614) 466-2594 (614) 752-8646

    OR Oregon Department of Transportation

    Brett A. Juul GIS Unit Manager Transportation Development

    brett.a.juul@odot.state.or.us 503-986-3156 503-986-4249

    PA Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

    Frank DeSendi

    Geographic Information Division Manager

    Geographic Information fdesendi@pa.gov 717-787-3738 717-783-9152

    PR

    Puerto Rico Highway and Transportation Authority

    Miguel A. Martinez-Yordan

    GIS Administrator / HPMS Coordinator

    Roadway Systems and GIS Office

    migmartinez@dtop.gov.pr 787-721-8787 787-728-8335

    RI Rhode Island Department of Transportation

    Shane White Supervising GIS Specialist Planning shane.white@dot.ri.gov

    401-222-6935 x4064 401-222-4403

    SD SDDOT Terry Erickson GIS Manager Planning and Engineering

    terry.erickson@state.sd.us 605-773-3278 605-773-4870

  • TN Tennessee Dept. of Transportation

    Kim McDonough, GISP

    Senior IT Manager, GIS

    Information Technology

    kim.mcdonough@tn.gov 615-741-4037

    TX TxDOT Mike Zugelder Mapping Branch Supervisor

    Transportation Planning and Programming

    michael.zugelder@txdot.gov 512-486-5086

    UT Utah Department of Transportation

    Becky Hjelm Statewide GIS Manager GIS bhjelm@utah.gov 8013864162

    VA VDOT Michael Ulrey GIS Program Manager

    Information Technology Division

    michael.ulrey@vdot.virginia.gov 804-786-1839

    VT Vermont Agency of Transportation

    Johnathan Croft

    AOT GIS Database Administrator

    Policy, Planning & Intermodal Development

    johnathan.croft@vermont.gov (802) 828-2600 (802) 828-2334

    WA

    Washington State Department of Transportation

    Julieanne Jackson

    GIS Cartographic Products Supervisor

    Multimodal Planning Division

    julie.jackson@wsdot.wa.gov 360-596-8919 360-5702400

    WI WisDOT Mitch Moline GIS Architect Division of Business Management (DBM)

    mitchell.moline@dot.wi.gov 608.264.7494 608.266.1515

    WV West Virginia Department of Transportation

    Hussein Elkhansa Section Head

    Highways - Planning

    Hussein.S.Elkhansa@wv.gov (304) 558-9657 (304) 558-3783

  • 3) Please describe your most recent GIS related projects, and/or

    applications (maximum of four). Each line may be no more than 40 characters.

    Project 1 Description Project 2 Description Project 3 Description Project 4 Description

    AK Winter Maintenance Priority Routes STIP - ArcGIS Online ARNOLD Roads & Highways / IT Infrastructure

    AL Bridge Location Project Pavement Data eGIS integration Rest Area data eGIS integration

    Field Crew - ESRI Data Collector

    AR Continuing to Fulfill ARNOLD Requirement Asset Location and Management Plan

    Enterprise Data/Data Governance Planning

    AZ Data Supply Chains - ARNOLD AZTAMs

    CA Open data portal Geospatial data clearinghouse All-roads LRS LRS System Development Plan

    CT Hwy Operations - Incident Mgt Systems State Traffic Admin - 85th% speed data Title