Click here to load reader

P2G 5 Tutorial - Save and Restore Backups using iTunes ... · PDF fileSave and Restore Backups using iTunes File Sharing Proloquo2Go ® Tutorial © 2017 AssistiveWare Page !4 /!6 Transfer

  • View
    213

  • Download
    0

Embed Size (px)

Text of P2G 5 Tutorial - Save and Restore Backups using iTunes ... · PDF fileSave and Restore Backups...

  • Proloquo2Go Tutorial 2017 AssistiveWare Page ! /!1 6

    Access the OptionsOn iPad, tap right-most button in the toolbar to access the Options. On iPhone/iPod touch, tap the Tools popup button (grid of squares) in the bottom left of the toolbar, and then tap Options.

    Go to BackupIn the Options, tap Backup.

    Back up all usersTap Backup All Users Now in the Backup Options to backup all users on your device.

    Back up current userTap Backup (User Name) Now to create a backup of the current user.

    Export backups to iTunesAfter creating a backup, tap Export to iTunes, and tap the box labeled Export for the backup you want to export. Now you will be able to save a backup of your Proloquo2Go customizations to your computer.

    Make and Export a Backup

    Save and Restore Backups using iTunes File Sharing

  • Proloquo2Go Tutorial 2017 AssistiveWare Page ! /!2 6

    Important Note: If you are connecting your device to a computer you do not usually sync your device to, be sure to disable iTunes' automatic syncing so you do not overwrite your device's contents! Follow these steps before you attach your device to any new computer, or any new user account on a computer that has multiple accounts.

    Automatic Syncing on MacMake sure iTunes is the active application, and then selectthe iTunes menu at the top left corner of the screen, next to the Apple menu. Click on Preferences, then clickthe Devices tab in the window that appears. Click the check box forPrevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically. Then click OK.

    Automatic Syncing on WindowsClick the Edit menu and select Preferences. Then clickthe Devices tab in the window that appears. Click the check box forPrevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically. Then click OK.

    Disable iTunes Automatic Syncing

    Save and Restore Backups using iTunes File Sharing

  • Proloquo2Go Tutorial 2017 AssistiveWare Page ! /!3 6

    Save Backups

    Select your DeviceIn iTunes, click on the device's icon in the upper-left corner of the iTunes window.

    Go to File SharingClick the File Sharing tab in the iTunes window.

    Go to Proloquo2Go File Sharing sectionSelect Proloquo2Go in the list of apps.

    Save BackupsSelect the backup you want to save in the Proloquo2Go Documents list and click the Save to... button to save the backup on your computer. You may see several backup files in iTunes. Backup file names start with the name of the user they contain. Each user is backed up in a separate file.

    You can rename the file (be sure to keep the extension .p2gbk), copy the file to another computer or put it on a USB stick. You can also use this backup to restore another device running Proloquo2Go to the exact same contents.

    Save and Restore Backups using iTunes File Sharing

  • Save and Restore Backups using iTunes File Sharing

    Proloquo2Go Tutorial 2017 AssistiveWare Page ! /!4 6

    Transfer a Backup

    Select your DeviceIn iTunes, click on the device's icon in the upper-left corner of the iTunes window.

    Go to File SharingClick on the File Sharing tab in the iTunes window.

    Go to Proloquo2Go File Sharing sectionSelect Proloquo2Go in the list of apps.

    Add BackupsClick the Add ... button at the bottom of the Proloquo2Go Documents list and choose a file with the .p2gbk extension from your computer that will then be uploaded to Proloquo2Go.

  • Proloquo2Go Tutorial 2017 AssistiveWare Page ! /!5 6

    Save and Restore Backups using iTunes File Sharing

    Restore a Backup

    Restore Proloquo2Go to a Previous BackupOnce you have copied a backup from your computer to your device, go to Options, tap Backup, and select Restore from Backup. Then tap on the backup file you would like to restore.

    Restore from a BackupTap the Restore button for the backup you want to restore.

    If you select a backup from a different user than the one that is currently active, youll be asked what youd like to do. You can either overwrite the current user with the backup from the other user, or you can switch to the other user and restore it from the selected backup file.

  • Proloquo2Go Tutorial 2017 AssistiveWare Page ! /!6 6

    Access the OptionsOn iPad, tap right-most button in the toolbar to access the Options. On iPhone/iPod touch, tap the Tools popup button (grid of squares) in the bottom left of the toolbar, and then tap Options.

    Go to Delete BackupsIn the Options, tap Backup. Then tap Delete Backups to delete the backups of one or multiple users.

    Edit BackupsIn the Delete Backups Options, tap Edit to be able to delete the backups you want.

    Delete a BackupTap the minus icon next to the backup that you want to delete, and then tap the Delete button.

    Delete All BackupsTap the Delete All Backups button, and then tap Delete when prompted to delete all the backups for a user.

    Delete Backups

    Save and Restore Backups using iTunes File Sharing

Search related