FOR FANS OF - The Library Corporation FANS OF... Amelia Bedelia - Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 11 : Amelia Bedelia Makes a Splash is out May 16. Beast Quest - Watch for the Kingdom of Dragons #99-102 coming June 6. Biscuit - Biscuit's Pet Play

  • View
    217

  • Download
    4

Embed Size (px)

Transcript

  • FOR FANS OF... Amelia Bedelia - Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 11 : Amelia Bedelia Makes a Splash is out May 16. Beast Quest - Watch for the Kingdom of Dragons #99-102 coming June 6. Biscuit - Biscuit's Pet & Play Bedtime is out May 16. Captain Awesome - Captain Awesome Takes Flight is out May 2. Critter Club - Amy on Park Patrol releases May 9. Cupcake Diaries - Mia Measures Up is out May 9. Diary of a Wimpy Kid - The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next Chapter releases May 9. Elephant & Piggie - An Elephant & Piggie Biggie! releases May 2. Fancy Nancy - Time for Puppy School is out June 20. Geronimo Stilton: Pirate Spacecat Attack Spacemice #10 is out May 9. Operation Secret Recipe:

    Geronimo Stilton #66 releases June 27. Goosebumps - SlappyWorld #2 - Attack of the Jack is out June 27. Heidi Heckelbeck - Heidi Heckelbeck and the Magic Puppy releases June 6. Horrible Harry - Horrible Harry and the Birthday Girl is out May 10. My Weird School - My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets is out June 20

    along with My Weirdest School #8: Mrs. Master Is a Disaster! and My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts.

    Nate the Great - Nate the Great and the Missing Birthday Snake is out June 20. Owl Diaries - Baxter is Missing (Owl Diaries Series #6) releases May 30. Pete the Cat - Pete the Cat and the Tip-Top Tree House is out May 2 and Pete the Cat and the Cool

    Bat Boogie is out May 9. Pete the Cat: Out of This World releases June 20. Percy Jackson - Trials of Apollo, The Book Two The Dark Prophecy is out May 2 along with Camp

    Half-Blood Confidential: Your Real Guide to the Demigod Training Camp. Pinkalicious - Peterrific is out May 2. Plants vs Zombies - Plants vs Zombies Volume 7: Battle Extravagonzo is out June 27. Puppy Place - Lola: Puppy Place #45 is out May 9. Spirit Animals - Heart of the Land (Spirit Animals: Fall of the Beasts, Book 5) releases May 9. Rainbow Fairies - A new series, Friendship Fairies, with 4 new titles (Mimi the Laughter Fairy, Mary

    the Sharing Fairy, Esther the Kindness Fairy and Clare the Caring Fairy) releases June 27 and Special Edition: Carmen the Cheerleading Fairy is out May 9.

    Thea Stilton - Thea Stilton and the Frozen Fiasco #25 releases May 30. Who Was...? Who Was...Pete Seeger? Is out June 6, 2017 along with Who Was...Bob Marley?

  • FEATURED SERIES CORNER Diary of a Wimpy Kid

    Jeff Kinney, the author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, is at it again!. Book 12, Diary of a Wimpy Kid - The Getaway, will be out this November. This book is about a family vacation at Christmas-time that turns into a holiday nightmare. The new publication, releasing November 7th, becomes available in 22 countries: the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Germany, France, Australia, Turkey, Greece, China, Japan, Brazil, Spain, Catalonia, Romania, Portugal, Hungary, Sweden, Latvia, Norway, Taiwan, Israel, and Korea. (Thats a lot of countries! Can you find them on a world globe?) A new movie, Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul, comes to your theater on May 19th, along with a new book, The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next Chapter, available May 9th. Check out the movie trailer here. It is really funny!!

    DID YOU KNOW? Did you ever answer the newspaper ad asking, Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities? You can still take the test of mind-bending questions when The Mysterious Benedict Society celebrates its 10th anniversary on May 2.

    This four book series, written by Trenton Lee Stewart, will take you on a journey with twisted plots and puzzles. Check out the books on your librarys shelves for The Mysterious Benedict Society.

  • NEWS FLASH Look out for the craziest superhero movie to hit your theaters this summer: Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie. This movie releases on June 2. Check out the trailer for the movie here.

    If you are not familiar with these books, the plot is about two fourth graders who accidentally hypnotize their school principal into becoming Captain Underpants. Be sure to check out all of the Captain Underpants books by Dav Pilkey. They are hilarious!

    MY FAVORITE THINGS Do you know what is the number one, and what follows as number 2, as the top selling children's series of all times? If you guessed Harry Potter as #1 and Goosebumps as #2, you are correct! These series are two of my favorites.

    From the first Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone to the last, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, this series will keep you reading about the adventures of Harry and his friends, Ron and Hermione, at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

    And if you love scary books, start by reading Goosebumps Welcome to Camp Nightmare and the many other books in this series. I love reading Goosebumps under a blanket, with a flashlight, in my doghouse.